You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold On The Panic Is Coming...

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

I kinda wanna flag this just for mentioning ftg as a preacher! He is the epitome of idiotic sociopathic vindictive behavior that does nothing but destroy reason and logic with his twisted manipulations.. Holy shit I can't believe you are praising that clown

Free down votes let's get real messy let those accounts whack away at each other until they realise its futile and they would better serve themselves not being bad actors in a totally fucked economy.. Then when the dust settles maybe people will feel safe and enjoy our experimental ecosystem again..

Sort:  

I kinda wanna upvote that comment because it is well written and to the point! He does get in some big dust-ups here and riffles feathers sometimes for sure.

Personally, I am a commenter and engager because I feel it is one of the most important pieces building community. He has probably rewarded me more than anyone else here for my comments and it really means a lot to me.

While I respect your opinion, he has been one of the few who have helped me with ongoing generous support and upvotes for engaging. If some of the other whales had an army of bots rewarding others for contributing, this would make a big difference.

I respect this statement and kinda wanna follow you..

I want to take this opportunity to say I don't think people even steem whales involved in dust ups and spamming nonsense are inherently despicable people, nor do I think any of them are here for the philanthropy. They are products of the environment and are playing the hands they have within a system that rewards bad actors.

Hence the eip debate that's been bubbling on for a couple years now. It's dicey stuff. I'm also here to build a community engage and I'm taking the organic approach.

TBH I was afraid I'd get a nasty reply from you as I'm quite blunt as you can see. I really sincerely appreciate that you are able to see both sides of the shituation while also being loyal to your main benefactor.

I know there was a time when these whales did great things for the chain and I get that they're embroiled in an ongoing war. I was once caught in the crossfire and survived to tell the tale steem on and hope to be a voice of reason.

I agree with your take on whales... they aren't any more evil than the system facilitates them to be.

I am a career plankton-nobody on Steem, and on behalf of my fellow countless hordes of plankton nobodies... I can tell you @skramatters, that those of us tiny crustaceans with eye stalks poking out of our chitinous little shells to see have noted for a long time that "bad actors" as you call them, are very well rewarded for their toxic engagements, bot army abuse, flag-bullying, etc... Steemit is the perfect habitat for de-clawing the wisdom of the "free market" when whale monopolies are literally built into the system and may crush even the largest concerted efforts from all except other whales.

That said, Steem and Steemit is still all a good idea... and the evil is bearable (until a better and "less evil" alternative emerges).

Well said! Very well said! I'm in complete agreement with all your observations and inputs..I would love to upvote this comment but it would get dusted. So I'll make sure to vote your blogs and give you a follow..

I don't think many of us plankton are aware our single votes on engaging and deserving comments don't go to the author.. This actually encourages real networking and connection though if spun...shit I just saw u haven't posted in a, while so I'll upvote and hopefully someone else will as well..

Yah man I can tell your reply contained a passion that also suggested you know the ins and outs more intimately than I do. With so much flattery for upvotes going on, I enjoy the hell out of a comment loaded with blazing guns. Hell, @berniesanders entertains the hell out of me though he really angers some, including some of my longest running friends here.

Either way, I am not gonna learn a damn thing if I tell people who disagree with me to STFU. I appreciate your perspective for sure.

A most awesome response that is warming my heart to the idea that there are rational and compassionate people here that can work together.. I'm not triggered at all 😂

I totally feel you on the excesses of flattery and while I am passionate, my guns blazing bravado is only intended to create this right here. Camaraderie and working towards a better blockchain..

Humble pie served up over here a heap of it. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44