You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold On The Panic Is Coming...

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Basic training or a steem boot camp would be advisable.. I'm sure the onboarding activists have some general guides but my opinion is for retention there would need to be a devoted staff of mentors. That being said I don't know how I'd field smart cookie questions from new users that quickly discover they are at a serious disadvantage and why that is.

I'm not even going to attempt to get into the eip debate as its foolish for me to discuss for a myriad of reasons.

I triggered the shit out of someone today for merely expressing there's some major issues that will make it difficult to retain new users and pointing out that the truth of the matter is all our potential adopters are happily on reddit,fb,ig,medium and twitter where the harsh realities of unchecked monetization aren't at play.

The internet is notoriously brutal when it comes to just interactions that aren't tied to economic incentives.

Pretending things are OK here and chastising someone like me for speaking freely on a comments section about mass adoption rewards is exactly the type of shit that makes a passionate dedicated well informed steemian like myself not give a damn to reason with delusional cheerleaders..I can only imagine what a new user with half a brain will confront.

The whole great community aspect is a murky sea I've yet to navigate and don't see any clearings. Speaking frankly I care about my friends and family IRL and would never subject them to this platform...

Also incentives for adoption seems desperate, reeks of MLM and is a page out of the ponzi book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48