You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monster Rules - 101 (The Beginning)

in #busy6 years ago

OMG, how am I ever going to get all of that in my head?? Thanks for breaking it down like that.
One thing wasn't entirely clear:

if your summoner is a level 3 then you want your other monsters to be equivalent to a level 3 summoner.

Does that mean the monsters should be level 3 too, then?

Oh, I'm such a dumbass when it comes to games like this, lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's how I understand it. If you summon a higher level monster, it will only perform at the level of your summoner. If you summon a lower level monster, it will only perform at it's current level.

Thanks for clearing that up

hahaha... you aren't a dumbass! :P ... It takes a bit of time, but it will all sink in!

The short answer is "no" they don't have to be at level 3. I will show people how to "maximize" in another post, but I wanted to bring this issue up so that people understood that the summoner was very important and shouldn't be neglected. There are simply rules around this and a table to follow. But for today, just understand that the summoner will "cap" the size of the team you play. The higher the summoner, the higher the monsters you can play with it! ;)

Okay, @davemccoy.
I can't stop thinking about me selling Selenia sky for 20 bucks in the early days. And I never got her back, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76