You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Steem Monster Game Can Be Huge For Steem and Steemit Too!

in #busy6 years ago

Dave, can I call shotgun? I still haven't found someone who can prepare me for the tournaments that will be starting soon. I still don't have aclue what to do when that time will com. At least you ard famïliar with the fact that I must be the most stupid person on StefmIt when it comes to such things. As you know, I'm really, really slow when it comes to understanding things like this.

Earlier today, I was considering to sell all my cards. But then I saw how low the prizes were on the msrketplace - I would make a tremendous loss. The only option I have is to learn how to play, but for that to happen I need someone who won't be pissed if it takes me ages to learn bust one little thing.

I don't like asking people for help, but it looks like I have no otber choice😫

I would totally understand if you wouldn' t be prepatered to teach me, but I realized I had nothing to le just asking for trouble ☺

Sort:  

omgosh... I will definitely teach you... You are already on my team without us even talking about this... I was speaking with @cryptkeeper17 on the phone a few hours ago and we specifically mentioned you as someone that we definitely want on our side!

So yes you have shotgun! And I will help to teach you at any speed you like! I think you will really get a lot of enjoyment out of it too! I know how competitive you are and this is something that I think you will excel at!

And the great thing is, you really aren't behind at all... I have intentionally not engaged too many on the game aspects because they haven't come out and speculation is sometimes just idle chit-chat... So have no worries, you have a place and a home in this game! We are going to kick ass together! (with many of our other friends too) ;)

I'm with @simplymike my friend. I may start bugging you at some point on how the hell to play. Up voted and resteemed. :)

any time you want me to explain, lmk... we are getting within 3 weeks of the rules out and 6 to 7 weeks for play to start

so when you get some time lmk and I will get you definitely up to speed!

very good reply... always nice to help out others!

Ha, ha, ha. At @simplymike. I haven't got a clue either about what happens next.

I bought some cards because I could see the potential of bringing others to the platform but have no idea whether I will even play or not. I don't want it to take up a lot of my time that's for sure.

Maybe @davemccoy could run a sort of Steem Monsters 101 Club! 😂

I have no clue what the point of these types of games is. Is it to collect as many cards as you can? To win battles or to earn money? No idea! 😂 😂 😂

I looked at my cards yesterday and noticed that I have multiples of some so I'm wondering . . . is there a place where I can swap cards? And, if there is, would be it be a good idea to try and get some complete sets before we start?

Hope it's OK to jump on this post and ask. 😁

No problem :0)
I don't know anything about it yet, except that you can combine duplicate cards you have times. Once combined, they become one card, but with a higher XP level, which means they are more valuable and stronger when the tournaments finally start.

Well you already know a lot more than me then @simplymike. 😁

Thank you for the information.

@gillianpearce lol... I will definitely help anyone that wants to know more about the game! And the great thing is it won't take up too much of your time... You only need to draft your team from your deck and then play...

To answer your question about your doubles, yes... but wait until you are ready to focus on the game... because you have the choice of adding them together and making them more powerful... I will explain all that to you when the rules come out... I'm staying on top of it and will be glad to help all my friends figure it out :P

Thank you soooooo much @davemccoy. 😍

So for now, the best advice is to hold tight? Correct?

@gillianpearce yes... as soon as we have the rules then it will be much easier to explain and make decisions... Right now its just people speculating and having fun buying packs for the big ones... but soon there will be the rules and then we will get definitely prepared! ;)

Okey, dokey. I await your wisdom @davemccoy. 😁

Cool!I had been saying to @valth I had to find mysel a teacher somehow for weeks.
Can you believe it never really occured to.me to ask you, up until yesterday? :0D

@simplymike you should always know that your nutrisweet sugar-minnow will give you help! I am ready anytime you are... the true fun will begin when the rules are out! (this month) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65