You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Versus MEOS: The Showdown?

in #busy5 years ago

I have similar views regarding user abilities to maximize gains. In addition, that we are playing in a very small market with only 50K active users.

Most likely, MEOS will attract the less vested who see an opportunity to start off on “even playing ground” with other users.

I doubt the whales on EOS will do social media using their main accounts. They may start off with a deposit into a social account. They may be holding it as currency rather than vested shares.

Personally, I will be on both. I have business opportunity here that is long-term. The returns are good enough that I don’t feel compelled to cash out and go. I could start a second branch to the business on EOS, which may be a different business model.

Currently, the SBD I earn is going to BTS for rainfall BEOS. Once that is done, I will convert to EOS. The Steem I earn goes to powering up. This is the best way I could devise to grow both when the time comes.

I expect there will be some tribalism. After all, the success of each chain means greater profit.

Greed, ultimately, will lower the 90% whale holdings like it has on Steem. It is, after all, bots, self-voting, and other practices that has helped Steem come this far this fast. If MEOS is successful in stopping greed, the wealth distribution may remain lopsided much longer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76