You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not making it on STEEM after the fork

in #busy5 years ago

Around Christmas time last year I donated some Steem to you to help you pay your rent. I had no issue doing that, despite people around me warning me against it (they are capitalists).
This time around I do not have the liquid Steem to help anyone.

The price of Steem is the worst I have seen it in my time here. I bought into Steem at US$5.
I had hope when it reached US$0.44 earlier this year after the semi recovery from the Christmas winter, but now I don’t know what to think.

I wanted to see if I could be a dolphin this year, but it doesn’t look like this will happen.

Sort:  

I'm with you on the issues of the price, @shaidon. We do not rise with the tide but surely sink with the fleet each time. It is hard to believe that the value of this blockchain is recognized by so few.

One bright spot for me is that my sp has grown a lot with the low prices. This is even with powering down and only by the 40+ posts I do weekly on my 3 blogs. As long as I can, I will keep up that volume.

I did not know we had capitalists here! Do these people post? I have surely missed what they have to say.

I so appreciate your support in December and with upvotes since then. You can only do what you can do and I m very grateful for it all.

After I made my call for help at that time, a generous steemer who believes in minnows and minnow tips started helping me financially. This ended two months ago, which is why I am right back here trying to get followers and more regular voters again. I have been asking, but I guess not loudly enough.

And that is why it is dangerous for people who don't know how asset values behave, to invest in cryptos like that.
EVERY coin and every asset in the past 5 years that I have followed has only rebound when it hit 90+% retracement from the highest price.

There needs to be a major education for folks who don't understand this yet,s o that they don't piss away their life earnings on stuff like that, BEFORE it has retraced to the levels before the bullrun. I see comments like these so often and am wondering why no one wants to educate people on that.

To clarify: When I say "bought into" it just means the price Steem was when I started my DTube account. I didn't invest in crypto in that sense. It's just worth a lot less than when I started accumulating it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87