Sort:  

It says it right on their site. It is in one of the screenshots I pasted.

Oh okay. I'm not sure how much I trust their valuation of their own token. Would be nice to see a market value!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is impossible for a SMT to have a market value at this time without the tokens being created. That is the problem they face although the DApps can set their exchange whatever they want when giving tokens away.

It is part of the package people receive. They arent buying the AFIT in this instance, it is something given as an added incentive. The deal could have been $10 without any tokens.

When looking to sell, yes I agree then people will want market established prices.

In a way, if I can't sell then it is worth nothing to me, right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is one view.

Of course, getting things at a discount when they are not liquid is how wealth is achieved. That is what happens with early entrants into the IPO game, before the offering takes place. Their shares are not liquid but they are worth a ton when they do hit market.

We will have a similar thing with a few of the SMT coins on here. They will have more value when the market opens. Others of course, will not.

Oh, I don't disagree with that. I have 100 steem delegated to them for that reason! I just don't think there is any good measure of its value right not. Don't get me wrong, I'd love for my 2500 actifit tokens to be worth that much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81