Stupid statement

in #busy6 years ago

FB_IMG_1537595668418.jpg
When you Read things like this on Facebook immediately it will sound like wisdom if you ain't wise, but if you are you'll notice it doesn't really make any sense at all.

The church is the number one agent of change the world has, the church is the restraining power that has kept some people from becoming evil.

Someone like me that I didn't grow up with my parents, i drew strength from the words I get in church.

Depression would have almost killed me if not for the words of pastor Chris oyakhilome that I was always listening to at home, if the members of the church then didn't have money to sponsor those preaching on TV, would I have heard those words early in my life? I don't think so!

I see nothing wrong with helping the church build structures that will help them accommodate more people.

There was a time when the same set of people (with this accusation mindset) were calling the church "church rat" because they were poor, now they calling the pastor's thiefa because they are rich. Just the same set of people.....

Now my question to all those of you attacking...... What steps have you taken personally to ensure the gospel that you also claim you love is spreading around the world?

When was the last time you led a life to christ?

When was the last time you preached with your Facebook account?

When was the last time you led thousands of people to christ?.

When was the last time you went to these Islamic states to sponsor your preaching on their TV station?

From my recent study, 100% of those who keep attacking the church don't even preach the gospel themselves.

People spend billions in night clubs everyday people spend billions in sponsoring wars and in stupid things how come ain't saying people should stop building clubs.

When they build churches, you complain and post on Facebook, when they build clubs , you don't.

No doubt I understand the need for the church to contribute to nation and some of them are doing that, go see what christ embassy is doing in different countries, you won't see the reports on Facebook because good news don't spread fast.

but my anger is that 100% of those always calling church names are currently not doing anything big for the church....

If you know what the church is supposed to be doing, don't post it on Facebook and make the churches look bad, do it..... If you can't do it then don't post it like as if you doing something better.

I Didn't cross check what I just wrote please if you see any errors, kindly correct it while reading.

Sort:  

We can't wait for government to build churches, can we? And if the government built the church it would control what's said in the church.

The church is both a hospital and a school. It's a hospital for those who will die unsaved and a school for the believer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82