POEM: N OTFEE LINGLE F TOUT

in #busy6 years ago

image.png
image: https://unsplash.com/@wanderersway

I stand close enough
to feel your smile
with a gravity
that opens sealed invitations

I wrap my arms
around your look
crafted glass glances
sealed by masons

If I am a crook
for wanting our words
to last beyond
their lease

I will be arrested
locked as my shoes
slide up without retreat


image.png
image: https://unsplash.com/@edgarraw

It is like seeing a sweet song
when I someone
sifts dross
and becomes themselves

When you are at peace
the planes landing
on your sunset skin
have safe harbor

The melody crosses days
the bars at midnight
play on into muffin motifs

The tempo slowed
when you lowered your hand
to your fork while
eating quiche


Sort:  

The tempo slowed, when you lowered your hand. I guess this is the best i choose. @rubenalexander you are a great poet. I like this

Outstanding poem and excellent pictures combination.this is a wonderful [email protected] job.

Excellent work of yours that's a very interesting poem thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58