POEM: I WILL FIND YOU, DEPARTING LIGHTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

image.png

The night arrives
   As a scheduled train
      Of daylight follows my bride
The serenading sun and clouds
Ride parallel rails
With the music of moon and stars
When did I
Book a time
To depart my beloved cosmos?
When was my affair
To human islands
Penned into my calendar?
Through tunnels
Of smoke and darkness
My band would often gleam
On her hand, a diamond
From the coal I burned
In this mortal epoch
But now she trails off
As vows depart from lips
"I in the cosmos and the cosmos in me.
Hip is joined to hip."
And I depart
As she has taken with her
All my beloved sleep

Image source: https://unsplash.com/@elizabethtsung

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50