POEM: CHIMNEY

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

A1B1DE1E-59F7-4492-A959-DEC30127B0A8.jpeg

I placed my fears of you
Into a wood stove
The wood wept ash
Through the night

Your terror tales
And shale looks
Cemented into silk smoke

I kept the door closed so I wouldn’t choke

On all your years
Tucked under skin
Behind lashes
Whipping open

You choose to favor and flummox
The innocent at the crux
But off you go

As the wood cries up the chimney
My neighbors learn your scent

C9069E3D-D972-41A4-B739-591F2181C5E1.jpeg

There is no introvert or extravert

Everyone has a shell
They retreat to under vexation
Into solace for a time

Everyone has a cave
To hoard the torch light
And exorcise their madness

Everyone has a space
(Well if they don’t they should)

So they can prepare themselves again
For the creatures in the wood


Image sources: https://unsplash.com/@kylepyt
https://unsplash.com/@tentides

Sort:  

Lovely. Do you have published work?

I do. Here are the links.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1540841421/ref=mp_s_a_1_1 => Thought & Color

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1545198136/ref=mp_s_a_1_1 => Human

If you want to buy with cryptocurrencies contact me on discord or through twitter and I’ll give you a discount.

Discord: https://discord.gg/qGWCbcb
twitter: @rub3al3xand3r

Alright mate. I'll be getting in contact soon though i don't really get the hang of trading with cryptocurrency yet.

I can help you with that. 😀

wow nice reply good thoughts @rubenalexander

well said i like way

i like the first poem the way that the wood burns out and give a deterministic approach to say hat kind of a poem beautiful work done by you i like it and upvoted

these are the amazing lines in the poem
As the wood cries up the chimney
And my neighbors learn your scent

well said sir i agree with you.

The campfire picture fits in nicely with the poem!

It is a little off, but that seems to work.

Haha, yeah maybe just a little off. But hey, it works! 😎

Good work

Your publications at the level are always enjoyed

thats a good poem and truely said the story in tha poem and i like that poem great words are in it you are working nicely please keep it to awaken the souls through poetry
I placed my fears of you
Into a wood stove
The wood wept ash
Through the night

Your terror tales
And shale looks
Cemented into silk smoke

I kept the door closed so I wouldn’t choke

On all your years
Tucked under skin
Behind lashes
Whipping open

You choose to favor and flummox
The innocent at the crux
But off you go

As the wood cries up the chimney
My neighbors learn your scent

Wonderful picture 😍 Good job 👏🏻

Some really wonderful poems so nice thanks for sharing

this is an indeed good poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66