You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspectives in Looking at My #STEEM Stake

in #busy6 years ago

Unfortunate the disruption in our engagement here @newageinv, but my full-time job and family responsibilities come first, including needing to leave for work yesterday (and again this morning, in a little bit …). Unavoidable, at least for now.

” It has been tough to keep up to be truthful and recognize it is not sustainable …”

Sustainable. That is certainly my key word. Coming to terms with how much time on Steem I can realistically invest. $$ are one thing. Time is quite another. Last summer, I knew the time and effort I was putting in then “in here” had too high a price tag on the impact on my life “out there.”

With that said, I am still honestly working on establishing a “rhythm” to what I am doing. After almost 7 months, it is still somewhat a “work-in-progress.

”… adjust going forward by ensuring that my time is spent where value is added and for me that is motivating users with great content and educating newer users as well as supporting minnows to be.”

You are doing a great job on this, from my perspective. For which you should be commended. Do you find your interaction with new Steemians results in much dialog with them? That holds up over time?

My focus has been on the PIFC Community, but have been trying to figure out a different “rhythm,” so I can invest at least some time with brand new Steemians. Haven’t really got there yet …

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback and engagement! It is truly of the most valuable I have here in the ecosystem. Unfortunately, while I do get engagement it is not as much as I would like which is why I try to go out and do it myself. I think it is more a fact of how low the numbers of users has been lately which I hope reverses soon enough.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @newageinv ...

"Thanks for your feedback and engagement! It is truly of the most valuable I have here in the ecosystem."

... right back at you! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42