You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep in the Hole

in #busy6 years ago

Stopping by, after a break in some time with my family, to read this post @newageinv, based upon its title.

”… the implications this would have on me are serious as I quickly become demotivated when I cannot hit my target efforts.”

As we have discussed a number of times in the past, I have openly wondered about and struggled with this myself. I have reached my own conclusions. Your post here seems to indicate you have somewhat “hit the wall” yourself in working through this same issue on your own terms.

”Given the thoughts I have about the importance of adding valuable content and engagement, I truly believe I should lead by example.

Well, for what it is worth my dear friend, you certainly do an admirable job of this (emphasis added mine …). Hopefully, you will peacefully resolve this current time commitment issue in such a manner that you are at peace. And, for what it is worth, my input is still that your “real world” commitments are more important and have greater value, particularly with your family, then anything either you or I (or anyone else) can accomplish “in here.”

You (and all of the rest of us …) ultimately need to figure out a time commitment “rhythm” that is long-term sustainable and healthy and then “let it go” … My two cents … 😉

Closing with I understand completely, so don’t stress on my account. I know you are “good for it” in doing all that you reasonably can, when you are able. Take care! 😊 👍

Sort:  

Thanks @roleerob! It means plenty coming from you based on your experience and current journey which is inspiring!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62