You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Mission, Get People Here... Keep People Here

in #busy5 years ago

I was gonna powerdown two weeks ago. Then I powered up, bought more steem, got one of my @naturalmedicine folk in charge of the facebook account, wrote a daily post, curated, played on steem engine and told my mates about it. Wtf? I was leaving! Who am i kidding! Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hahaha! I acknowledge all of the time that I am addicted. That doesn't mean I am buying.

I will buy when I see us getting and keeping people.

Sometimes.. often.. i think we do two things wrong:

  1. Its bloody confusing to navigate. You need a degree to get the ins and outs. I like this.. its fun, but others dont. I like the flux, the development, the ideas. Others just see.. ooh, i can earn from writing? Then find thats a lie.

  2. It makes a promise about earnings that it cant keep. We know why this is, but i think the strength of this platform is community amd getting to know people. Look if you dont have any money and are trying to earn a buck sure, maybe this place is useless.. but if its ONLY cash you are here for Im not interested in you staying around anyway. I like writing and the connections made more than money. I dont get that on any other platform. Even when i post my poetry on Facebook.. my Mum might comment but 400 odd friends scroll past. Lol. Maybe i should pay them.

Yeah yeah I know all the other failings but to me they come under the other 2 points above.

Posted using Partiko Android

@riverflows: I very much agree with your points.

It would be nice if there was a user’s manual or some such thing to help the new folk learn the environment. If it’s on steemit, no clue how to find it. If elsewhere, a signpost to it would be helpful. Of course, it’s probably been in my face the whole time and just didn’t see it ;)

Let me know if you need anything. It is very much learn as you go but there are lots willing to help. It IS frustrating. A manual WOULD help! The thing is its always changing which can be fun for us oldies on steem but confusing for newbies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50