Sort:  

All but two accounts? That seems a quite exaggerated to say that 2 out of 200+ members of TSU are producing quality content. I'm not saying your experience isn't real, but perhaps you only had a small sample of the entire community at large and have thus made a generalization for the rest? Or perhaps your idea of what is and isn't quality content vastly differs from that which the admins of TSU believe?

There's just too much wishy washiness for my liking. I prefer critical stuff with data... along with the positivity, not just the positivity.

It may now be more than 2 if it's expanded in the last few months.

Posted using Partiko Android

There aren't a ton of want to be authors in the world. We should consider upvoting engagement vs. Quality.

Quality is subjective and if we limit ourselves to Quality, we will not have many users.

Frankly I would rather have a million engaged users than 10 "Authors".

Is it not possible that by supporting content of any quality that we may lose the purity of the content to Mainstream Rap and Flat Earth peddling?
How does the preservation of content that allows us to grow in healthy ways and the wide acceptance of content meld. What is the management mechanism for this.
If there is a management mechanism, how does everyone remain happy with that regulatory structure when it imposes upon some.

I have used Steemit on and off for 3 years. Lost accounts and restarted.. Been into it and given up on it. Now I'm feeling very engaged, thanks to... @kennyskitchen for holding True to the community, on and off Steemit.
Now that I am exploring it and learning about it more, I find many content creators of various skills and diverse methods of expression. I find at least a few interesting creations by different people every day. I wonder if the one who thinks there are limited quality creators here is simply shielding their eyes from the great works being provided...

Final thought:
Some will be happy with any decision, while others will not.

Agreed.

I don't think that it is a bad thing to keep our quality at a certain level if we want to but I don't think that should be a requirement. Sometimes I just like seeing what someone is up to even if they only posted a picture and a few words. If I like what I see, I don't feel bad spending an upvote on it even if it is just a little post.

Plus, few here are formally trained to write and we all have our own skill levels so it is a bit unfair to hold amateurs to professional standards.

On that note I must remember to publisice @dustsweeper more - it encourages just that.. I wish there was a way of knowing who uses it so I could spread my voted out a bit more!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let me know if my content is quality please.
also...
@worldistro

Infinite Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15