You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UBI As A Marketing Strategy?

in #busy5 years ago

When you mention the problem of onboarding with EOS that's a fair point - I recently downloaded an EOS wallet with the intention of trying a couple of EOS DApps out - DEFEATED! I have no idea how to set up an EOS account/ wallet - I just lost the will when I couldn't figure out how to transfer the coin anywhere.

NB I have Bitshares staked for BEOS so I'm not a complete moron in this regard - so they have a MASSIVE problem if they can defeat my attempts to onboard!

There's no way it can ever work as a UBI if 99.999 % (that's about the right figure) can't access the damn network.

Sort:  

So it hasn't changed much then huh? I gave up for the same reasons when I wanted to try out some dapps last Fall.

It doesn't seem so - I just don't have a clue!

I commented on someone else's post asking if they could give me any advice on how to get onboard, they said they couldn't help me!

Come to think of that probably means they actually knew nothing about the EOS based topic they were writing about, must have been copying without understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67