You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Summer Camp: Final Quest - Step One

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Edit - (original response below)

If anyone's interested in going down route 8:


I do want to develop a 'Steemsociology' project - which involves developing methods and doing systematic research to provide a deeper insight into steem and its differential social impacts.

This is inspired by the fact that none of us here can answer either of these Qs authoritatively - 1. What is the class/ gender/ age/ ethnicity/ locality of the witnesses? 2. Why are there so many dead accounts?

There are many more such Qs...

If there's inteterest I can spend half my holiday (half term next week!) thrashing out a few ideas about how the project might enfold... steem lit review n cataloguing of good data posts already done/ liasing with the data guys - @abh12345 etc. / what we do and dont know/ what qs we want to try and answer... potential uses of interviews/ surveys etc..

I thought I may as well put it out there - the idea to use this as a spur only ocurred to me a couple of days ago.

And let's face it... we all love talking about steem!

original response


now my back up option:
Hi - I think I'll go with the Steem Times - The Newspaper - I've been thinking doing an 'in the news' type weekly post anyway, so this fits with the direction I want to take stuff. Looks likes it's got legs, or words at least.

Also I might even learn how to embed images to the side.

Karl. (UK, sociology quest obvs!)

Sort:  

This is obviously a bit niche given the lack of response. So I'm more than happy to contribute to the newspaper and develop this sociology ide a in the slow cooker and open it up to a wider range of peops.

Cheers! I think I might might title my next vlog 'on the wierdness of replying to myself (although it's not actually as wierd as being auto-voted by a non-human)'.

I think snappy titles are massively overrated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72