You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I despise my birthday!

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Must admit that I am enjoying the soul-searching in your last couple of posts @giantbear. While I feel unqualified to respond to your need for cosmetic surgery, it made me smile. The birthday thing I identify with very strongly. I often evaluate myself way too harshly and lose sight of the positives.

One big difference is that I have been looking forward to growing old all my life, thinking that age brings wisdom and wisdom prevents you from doing foolish things or making mistakes. This has not worked out well... Or I'm not old enough yet...

Sort:  

Hi @reonlouw nope, if you see me then you will know! We are all just human and we do foolish things, but let me tell you it gets worse if you get older...not better! Then you start to forget things too....lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73