You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time, I Got 2nd Place in a Demolition Derby.

in #busy5 years ago

Thanks for the post. I enjoyed reading it. One of my first cars was a '72 Skylark, so I can sort-of relate. I never wanted to destroy it, but I was glad to replace it.; -) I had nearly forgotten about demolition derbies, but now I remember seeing them on TV as a kid in the '70s. I had no idea that they were still going on anywhere in the 2000s, though. It's quite an unusual opportunity for you to have participated in one.

I included a link to your post in my recent article, Interesting Links: June 6, 2019, and set the beneficiaries so that you'll receive 5% of that post's rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70