You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspired by memories and replies...

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I am glad you met someone as wonderful as your husband.

It is sad to think your parents were so mean to you. I think years ago people did not think hitting children was bad. But your folks took it to the extreme. Their parents were probably mean to them.

Well, this is about your childhood and respect your not continuing the lineage of meanness with your children.

:)

Sort:  

As I said to my father, "I took one look and thought, no way!"

I vowed a few things in my childhood - that no one I was in a relationship would ever hit me, I'd bring my kids up differently, and I wouldn't hit my kids - ever.

3 for 3 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77