The Delicious Tropical Fruits of Sanya

in #busy6 years ago

3.jpg


My trip to China during Christmas was a bit of a last-minute decision. Due to the holiday season, the ticket prices for a direct flight from London to Guangzhou was ridiculously high so in the end, I managed to find a one-stop connecting flight with a more reasonable price.

The stopover of my outbound flight was Sanya City in Hailan Island. There were four and a half hours until boarded my next flight so I had plenty of time to explore the airport, lol.

The Sanya Phoenix International Airport looked quite new and clean. Almost everywhere you look, there is a fruit stall or fresh juice shop. Of course, this city is most famous for it's tropical fruits due to the plentiful sunshine and rich soil of the land!

1.jpg


So much variety and very colourful, it’s like a treat to your eyes. Here are some photos I took to share with you all.

Mango is my absolute favourite fruit, which is also regarded as the “King of Tropical Fruits”. I hear Hainan Island is actually the biggest Mango production centre in China! So much variety and the size of it , OMG, they are even bigger than my hand!

2.jpg

1-2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg


Other exotic-looking fruits include passion fruit, dragon fruit, banana and tamarind. I would love to try them all, perhaps one day when I come here for holiday, haha!

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg


I stopped by a dessert shop for some Mango Tofu Pudding (芒果豆腐花) and I have to say, the mango taste from a truly tropical country does have a very unique flavour and texture, super delicious of course!

20190102_173106.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-01-03) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-01-03) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Oh i miss eating dragon fruit

I love it too, especially the one with deep red inside. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is amazing!
Mango so big and the color wow!
Fruits are everywhere
Love me some fruit.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mango is the best!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46