Relaxing to the Delicious Tea's of "Heyta" 喜茶

in #busy6 years ago

7.jpg


Heyta (喜茶) is China’s most popular brand of tea and in some extreme cases, people have even queued up to seven hours to get their hands on a cup! There is one Heyta shop near where I stay in Guangzhou, so I popped by to see what the fuss was all about.

The outlet is in Tianhe Victoria Square and quite small. Lucky, there wasn’t much of a queue to order the drinks although it did take me about 45 minutes to get my cup. The menu offers up a wide range of drinks including Cheezo Tea, Season, Berry Mango Family and Fruity Burst. There are also desserts in the form of tea-flavoured ice cream.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg


I went for the classic King Fong Cheezo Tea (金凤茶王),which is one of Heyta’s signature tea. I hear that Heyta uses premium Oolong tea leaves using a special "smoking" process to bring out the strong fragrance of the tea. I can definitely taste the depth and fragrance of a good quality tea the moment I take my first sip. This cup certainly hit all the right notes!

I was also really impressed with the savory layer of the cheese foam on the surface as it was super delicious too! I think the saltiness of the cheese foam help to get rid of the bitterness of the tea, which was an unexpected added bonus.

7.jpg


I did thoroughly enjoy my first ever Heyta experience and will surely go back to try out other favourite teas upon my next visit to Guangzhou!

Have you also tried Heyta? Please feel free to leave a comment below and share your experiences too.

Enjoy!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-01-08) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-01-08) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

7 hours?👀 that's crazy

I know!

Posted using Partiko Android

这个新加坡最近也有了。排长龙。

This brings back memories! One of the best things about travelling asia is the food and the tea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38