My First Attempt at Making "Braised Beef Short Ribs"

in #busy5 years ago

20190429_174900.jpg


Last time at my friend’s house, I had the most delicious home-made beef short ribs! The meat literally fell off the bone, so tender and melt in your mouth! Ever since, I was on a mission to try and replicate the same dish at home, lol.

On Sunday morning, I got about 4 pounds of beef short ribs at our local butcher shop and headed straight home for cooking as the slow cook method I intended to use could take up to 8 hours.

Let’s start making the classic braised beef short ribs.

Firstly, season the short ribs with salt and pepper. Sear the short ribs on each side in a pan which would add even more flavour.

Pour the beef broth and Worcestershire sauce in a slow cooker, as well as some crushed garlic and onion chucks. Feel free to also add your favourite vegetable like carrots or any others you may want.

Add the short ribs to the broth in the slow cooker. And the finishing touch is a few strips of Rosemary on top of the meat for some extra flavour.

Now cook it on a low setting for 6-8 hours and that’s it!

The result was amazing, the meat was super tender and flavoursome! It has definitely become one of my favorite comfort food dishes, lol. It is also unbelievably easy to make as well given the fact that everything simply goes in just one pot! I would highly recommend you to give it a try at home too, lol!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

Yummy food!

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-05-01) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-05-01) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Ribs are one of my favorite dishes... these look really yummy @rea!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Waiting about 8hours it's insane! but it look delicious. Maybe I can't make that myself because I'm so lazy

Posted using Partiko Android

That's the good thing about slow cooker. Once you put all the ingredients inside the cooker, you can just set the time and put it aside until the meat is cooked and tender. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I still haven’t bought a slow cooker Cos I don’t see a need for it. Now you have given me some inspiration again hahah

Slow cooker is quite handy for cooking the meat. I would recommend, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

This dish looks and sounds amazing @rea. While I don't consume much beef these days, this blog has made me have a craving for some beef ribs. I noticed you mention that you slow cooked them for 6 to 8 hours; was this process done by using a crockpot? Most times I use the slow cook method to ensure dinner will be ready by the time I return from work. Thanks for this recipe and it surely going to put this on the menu real soon.

Hello there, I use the slow cooker as it's really handy. You can just put everything in the cooker and leave it on the side, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea I figured that, lmao. My wife and I like to use this method when we cooking pot roast. Definitely gonna add this to the menu real soon. I’m sure the kids will love it as well.

Very good... I was just think I must make this also, I go google this food now 😋😋😋

I am sure you would enjoy it, lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @rea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That looks really good!! I think i’m gonna start using slow cooker again! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62