Home-Grown Figs / 自家种的无花果

in #busy6 years ago

Have you ever tried fresh figs before?

If you haven’t, I would highly recommend you to give it a go. The taste of the fig is super delicious, with its honey-like sweetness and subtle hint of berries and bursting flavours! The sweetness and seedy texture of figs make them great for creating sweet or savory dishes. In fact, one of my favourite breakfast dishes is pancakes with figs and bananas, lol.

20170828_095609.jpg


Fresh figs are usually eaten raw and actually taste best when eaten straight off the tree. I am quite lucky to have my own fig tree in the garden! This time every year (between summer and autumn), there are loads of tender and ripe figs on the tree for me to pluck. Super cool, right? I also hand out some of them to friends and neighbors to share the love around!

20170816_185433.jpg

20170816_185611.jpg

20170815_083414.jpg

20170807_180017.jpg


The fig is also known for being a healthy fruit that contains a great source of fibre and is chock full of vitamins and minerals. Another reason to fall in love with all that goodness!

20170801_175456.jpg

20170801_181107.jpg


Feel free to share you comments below and thanks for reading!


你们尝过新鲜的无花果吗?

没有吃过的朋友,不妨试一下。新鲜无花果芳香清甜,细腻顺滑,有着蜜糖般的甜美和浆果的味道,我很爱吃。它浓厚而甘甜的独特口感,尤其适合做配菜用。我最爱的早餐之一就是无花果和香蕉煎饼,呵呵。

新鲜的无花果通常用来生吃,从树上直接摘下来吃味道最好,呵呵!我很幸运,在自家花园里有棵无花果树。每年这个时间(夏季和秋季之间),树上都会果实累累,我就会和朋友,邻居一同分享丰收的喜悦,呵呵!

无花果也是一种营养价值非常高的水果。它含有丰富的纤维,维生素和矿物质,对人体健康很有益处,所以很受欢迎。

谢谢大家阅读,欢迎在以下地方分享你们的评论!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

I agree....yum! It is also eaten with ham. Dried figs are also very good ... In Italy, when you want to do a lot with little money, you say "You want to have a wedding with dried figs ..."

That’s so great that you have your own fig tree!

Yes I feel very lucky, lol.

Awesome!!!. There is nothing like home grown fruits n vegetables. Pesticides, insecticides free, grown with utmost care and when ripe, its time to enjoy the fruit, straight from the garden to the kitchen. I call that a healthy n beautiful life. The home grown figs, definitely look super-delicious. Enjoy. :)

Looks incredible . I must try. Thanks for sharing @rea

Figs are awesome, can't believe I've only recently had my first fig (at least that I can remember)

Yes, the fresh taste of fig is hard to forget, lol.

我是先吃過無花果果乾之後,才在國外吃過新鮮無花果的~~呵呵~~

我也是,来英国前从来没有吃过新鲜无花果!以前在广州家里有买无花果干煲汤,呵呵。

额,似乎大概好像还从未吃过无花果呢

那O哥是必须应该一定要尝尝的,哈哈!

Yum!! Figs with french toast also really good too ;)

Thanks @ramengirl, I would definitely try it next time. :)

好不一样的无花果,我们这里野生的都是比较圆的,大个的和苹果差不多大,它里面的汁很浓香、很稠,小时候放牛的时候饿了就摘来吃。
无花果树都是长在小溪旁有水的地方,喜阴潮湿,成熟的果都是红红的颜色,双手剖开来直接吃!

是啊,市场上也有比较圆的无花果卖,应该是不同品种吧!

You're super lucky to have your own fig tree, especially you live quite central in London right? I used to buy them from the markets whenever they're in season, and add a dash of honey on top. Divine!

Hello @livinguktaiwan, How are you doing? Yes, the fig tree was planted in our garden over 30 years ago and I am so lucky to be able to enjoy it after all the hard work, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39