Enjoying Freshly Made, Authentic "Neapolitan Pizza"

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

Pizza is one of the most widely eaten foods in the world. In fact, both @ezzy and I enjoy a pizza almost every week, lol.

Before I came over to the UK, all I knew about them was the "Pizza Hut" style American versions. Then when I was introduced to a traditional Neapolitan Pizza, I fell in love with this food group straight away!

Neapolitan Pizza is a type of pizza originating from Naples, Italy. They are thin crust in general and prepared with simple and fresh ingredients like raw tomatoes, fresh mozzarella cheese, fresh basil and olive oil. Yet it tastes super delicious and I especially love the chewy pizza base.

I am lucky enough to have a great local pizza nearby place where I get to enjoy some lovely authentic Neapolitan Pizza. Below are a few pictures I took whilst eating there:

Garlic Focaccia

20181211_214522.jpg


Diavola Pizza

20181211_214310.jpg


Have you tried a traditional Neapolitan Pizza before? Feel free to share your experiences in the comment section below. :)

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-12-13) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-12-13) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

nope haven't tried it yet:)

Give it a go, you maybe surprised, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

no doubt it's good

Never have, That second one looks scrumptious though :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 6.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This one is dough everywhere
I like thin crust pizza
Let me say I will eat any pizza.
Nice.
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

The owner is from Napoli?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not sure but the chef is definitly from Napoli, lol.

"Il pizzaiolo", not the chef ;) if you love Italian real Pizza, you have to speak Italian... ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yyaaaaas thaat looks divine, who does a guy have to bribe around here to get a slice of that action?

看起來好像很脆

Posted using Partiko Android

嗯,不是太脆但有嚼劲,呵呵。

Posted using Partiko Android

pizza, my comfort food..

Me too!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love pizza 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85