An Emotional Final Night at the Steemfest 3

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

42.jpg


One of the hardest parts of Steemfest were the saying of goodbyes. The closing drink was on the last night in the Qubus Hotel. I was feeling true depression that this awesome event had finally come to an end.

32.jpg

20181114_165456.jpg


I may not know the latest technologies in regards to the Steem blockchain but I know the community ever since I attended the first Steemfest in Amsterdam! It is the awesome people I have met who make me proud to be part of this exciting journey!

Most of those lovely and like-minded people I have more in common with than people I know in the city I live in! Everyone is so caring and passionate about it's future! Many of them have fast become my good friends in real life which I'm so grateful for. How amazing is that!

Towards the end of the night, emotions were running high! I was with the Malaysian team toasting our glasses of wine to the Steemfest several times. Even @misslasvegas was in floods of tears giving us endless hugs. What a genuine and sweet lady she is!

Also @therealwolf got people to sign his Steem cap that he won from the auction earlier on that night for 140 Steem! Steemfest brings people together and that is something I consider priceless. Thank you for everything and I hope to see you all again at Steemfest 4 to let the celebrations continue!

35.jpg

41.jpg

And of course, more selfies…

33.jpg

34.jpg

36.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

39.jpg

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

Did anyone find out how many different countries were represented?

I believe it's 47 countries.

Posted using Partiko Android

an unforgettable night, an unforgettable event..

lovely pictures...

Glad that many of you had great fun in Steemfest

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, it was an awesome event. I look forward to more steemians like yourself to participate. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I had been there with all of you. Thanks for sharing a bit of that "togetherness" with the rest of us. The important thing is that we are a real community of people, and SteemFest proves that!

The next event should be someplace completely unexpected, Mongolia anyone? :)


source

Haha... is that your city?

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... is that your city?

Posted using Partiko Android

@rea it was great talking to you, until next year ;)

I took my chance to finally speak to meno that last night... I lacked so much time to catch up with him during the week, so I was out in the corridor for most part, and already extremely exhausted. I thought the five days were going to be many and then I fell short to connect with so may people, sure we exhange a friendly chat but the you come here to see and regret to have missed more indepth time... already feeling a kind of bittersweet feeling about sf I don't know if I'll have the chance to go again ( I won a raffle, don't think I could afford it) but it was something that has made me think about who we are, as a community
Pleased to meet you

It was a wonderful experience cos it brought cohension amongs us. Let do this next time @rea

This community is indeed something special!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, yes, I have problems saying good-bye to all those wonderful people, the energy and just the whole feeling of it all. It's amazing, and I never wanted it to end. More hugs!!! Love you guys!

Nice memories, very beautiful photos! :)

Haha I would love to know how you caught future I saw him once this year and never again but keep seeing him at all the places in pictures, anyway another great Steemfest it was this year @rea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52