Getting Back to Basics

in #busy6 years ago

I've been doing a lot of thinking about how I've been using Steemit. I recently started figuring out how to play the game even better. I started fiddling around with bid bots and other ways to maximize my posts and creation rewards. It was interesting at first, but then I realized something...I stopped enjoying what I was doing. Steemit became more about work and figuring out maximum rate of return on my Steem. So I am going to step back and bit and start having fun on Steem again. I am not going to worry about having the highest post numbers or the most views. Instead, I'm going to post what I want and not worry so much about rocketing up my account value. I feel like if I'm enjoying what I'm doing the rest will come in time.

So not to worry, I'll still post about teaching computer science, education through games, roleplaying and escape rooms, but I'll not be afraid to sprinkle in a little bit of life and exploring what the blockchain has to offer. We'll see where this journey takes me. So thanks to any of my followers who wish to tag along. I'll see you at the next post.

Sort:  

Fun is good.

Thanks. I feel like there has been a shift toward less engagement and more just treating Steemit as an investment, which I think will hurt us in the long run. There are good people trying hard to help and I want to be part of the solution rather than the problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75