Look who I met and what I bought with Steem!

in #busy5 years ago

[EN]

Look who I met and what I bought with Steem!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-5.jpg

Hey guys, this is ramengirl. I visited Malaysia shortly last weekend :) One of the good reasons living in Ho Chi Minh is that you can visit nearby countries during the weekend! I've never been to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and I found out that it only takes about two hours from Ho Chi Minh City, and there are many flights every day, and also the prices are affordable. I didn't have any baggage, all I brought was my small tote bag. I didn't realized that how it's comfortable and easy if you don't have any baggage until this travel haha.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-6.jpg

Before I headed to Kuala Lumpur, I purchased a candle from my Steemian friend @joannewong who I met at Steamfest last year. She recently launched her brand and started selling online. So I asked her if I can buy with steem, and she was cool with that. In fact, I knew @joannewong was from Malaysia, but I didn't know where she lives, so I asked her to deliver the candle to my hotel. But it turns out that @joannewong is also living in Kuala Lumpur! She's so kindly came to my hotel and delivered the candles directly. As soon as I arrive, she greeted me with welcome message , and we met right after I checked in my hotel room. She gave me warm greeting and welcome with her bright smile.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-4.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-3.jpg

Guess what? @joannewong wasn't only person who was there! @aaronleang, @vael.riey, @awesomianist also came with @joannewong!! I've met all of them at previous Steemfests and I was so happy to see them in Malaysia!! Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to have dinner with them so instead we had really delicious Taiwanese milk tea and had a really nice talking :) I love all of them so I hope we could have spend longer time together, but I'll make sure to have proper meetup when I visit KL next time! Thank you so much to come to say hello to me guys :) Let's go team Malaysia!!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-2.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-10-09-18-12-05-1.jpg

So the candle I bought was Sandalwood scent, and it smelled good. It's amazing! And most importantly I purchased with my Steem so I like that part a lot. If you're interested in Joanne's candles, please don't hestate to contact @joannewong :)

Sort:  

Glad that you love the candles! It's great to see you again and I will see you at Bangkok next month. Let hangout!

Yesss :) I was sooo happy to meet you all :D Can't wait to meet again!! Thanks for the lovely candle!

I love your friendly chatty style ramengirl.
I thoroughly enjoyed your visit with your friends that you met at Steemfest.
Now that is something I really would like to know more about, Steemfest that is, so please tell me.
I applaud Joanne in her business venture. I hope it goes very well for her.
I would love to know how I would go about using steem to buy something if you have the patience to tell me.
(I'm obviously a curious person and I wonder if you know the idiom involving curiousity and the cat?
A disastrous end so I had better end off.

Hi @justjoy if you know about Steemfest please check their official website https://steemfest.com it's going to be held in Bangkok this year :) And also if you're not familiar with Steem or crypto I recommend you to check out Steemonboarding videos first-> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCuVyfpr3kPKvZMipMRZFCFw

Waiting for your next visit... or maybe the other way around 🙈

Posted using Partiko iOS

Come to vist HCMC! You guys are always welcome :)

Hey,@ramengirl, long time no seeeee:) I hope you everything goes well, and hope see you agian :)

Omg!! @kikima I missed you :( I'm doing well thanks!!
I hope you are doing well!! I'm living in HCMC, Vietnam so you can come to visit me anytime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70