📕🖋️ POETRY #105

in #busy6 years ago

IT'S YOUR SOUL I HUNT

IMG_20180306_144316.png

I don't reach out to your brain,
I have no interest in worldly gain,
it's your soul I want and that I hunt,
regardless of whether I have to pull a stunt,

I may do things which are rather unusual,
I don't take much notice of mans refusal,
most if us are blinded by sorrow and pain,
swallowed completely by our greed for gain.

We have no idea what is going on,
been lost on paths that are dark for so long,
I do the praying without your permission,
so when your day arrives you may gain admission.

Men insure their lives and all their possessions,
have funeral policies to silence their obsessions,
the flesh is sorted but the spirit forgotten,
and that's why their souls are snared and trodden.

So I pray for a world wide spiritual connection,
the only escape from deaths detention,
it's the spirit that keeps the soul alive,
the flesh is merely the vessel in which we strive.

So I place all life in Godly hands,
above and below all belong to the sands,
from dust it comes and to dust it goes,
but the spirit always eternally glows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50