Followers Play A Very Important Role On Steemit | I Have Some But Need More | Followers Vs Active Followers

in #busy6 years ago

Followers are the first users who will see your post in there feed section after posting an article.

Followers are very important to get attention on the content and earn more if you post have quality content. Followers are the first person after you, who will see your article.

More followers means more attention and more earning. If you are posting quality content then you will get a huge following without doing anything.

I have very less followers currently 370 only. I never asked for "Follow For Follow". The followers i have are those who saw my content and profile and then started following. This is good because every single person who is following me is because they want to see more from me.

I joined Steemit last Year on september and i have got only 370 followers but good thing is, most of them are loyal. Currently i got 3-5 new followers when i post an article or everyday.

My target is to get more than 500 followers till the end of next month, june and i am pretty sure that i will earn more followers because i post only original contents and almost daily. It is important to have original and valuable content to get followers.

Followers vs active followers.png

Not just the followers are important. The good followers are who are active and watch your content. Dead followers are just number, they don't add value on your profile. If you have less followers but most of them are active and watch your content then this is far better then higher number of followers.

In short Active Followers > Followers

How you check active followers

There is a website to check that how much you have active followers and dead followers steemit.deadfollowers.info Created by @mynameisbrian. I found that it is not working properly at current but you can check later.
You just need to enter your username and hit enter and it will so your active and dead followers.

Capture44.PNG

I tried to check mine but may be there is a bug going on right now because they shown that i have only 129 followers. I hope that the bugs get fixed soon.

Thanks for reading...

If you like my post, then you can follow me for more

And don't forget to upvote my post

Your Single Upvote-Comment-Resteem Can Make Me Smile :)

Sort:  

This is written

Followers play a very significant role in your progress on steemit.. When people genuinely follow you without begging for "follow for follow", this will help your post to have a wider audience

Exactly, wider audience = more attention and earnings.

Bro you have 373 followers and I have 797 when I was writing my comment. I joined this platform in March 2018 and I have so many followers! I checked them and found that most of them are bots or little scammers whose reputation score is going down day by day. I think most of them are inactive also but some of them are genuine persons who contribute nicely on this platform.
I tried to check steemit.deadfollowers.info but it was not showing any results. Is there something wrong with the app?

Yes i think so. Currently it is not working properly and there is no any alternative, i found yet.
Hope it will start working again soon.

Yes ! I have very less number of active or loyal followers right now.

Nice information buddy, thanks for sharing it with us. I need to get some active followers.

They will get you, if you have that thing.

Very well said because the only way to get success is getting loyal and influential followers because only then can give the real value of our hardwork and helps us to keep ourselves motivated.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rahulsaini from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99