Another Day in the Rice Terraces

in #busy6 years ago

Tourists who come on a trip in Bali usually really enjoyed watching the view of the rice terraces. But then they were also interested to walk in the rice terraces path. Maybe they want to get really close to the beautiful terraces.

So, I have to walk with them along interwoven paths of rice terraces. Well, there are part of the rice terraces that I haven't explored. I think this was the good time for me to go to that part.

image.png
Tourists walk on the path climbing up and down the rice terraces hill

image.png
I am never bored looking at this green fields and coconut trees.

The green hill of rice fields look cool, but when I started walking with my clients, the tropical sun light began to kick me. It did not matter, because I got used to it. My clients had to stopped twice to renew their sun cream, so they would not get sun burnt.

We arrived on the top of one hill after about 20 minutes walk. It was easy trek because there were concrete stairs built by farmers. Of course, walking through the stairs, the farmers will ask for a donation.

image.png
The stairs make it easier to climb up.

And guess what you would find on the top of the hill?
image.png

A small cafe that served cold beer and coke. This was the daughter of the cafe owner posing for me. I stopped there but did not take any of the drink. I continue walking down to go to other part of the hill.

In my previous post, I have taken photos of zip lining activity in this rice terraces. Here is what the zip line looks like from a closer look.
image.png

After about half an hour walk, my clients ended up in the parking area again. It was so hot after the walk. We got in the car, switched on the AC, and continued the trip.

Thanks for reading my blog. Regards @putu300

Sort:  

Thank you for interesting story. And btw you have very nice pictures.

Lovely article, @putu300. And excellent photos, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71