You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Katy Perry Kissing A Contestant

in #busy7 years ago

I have watched that auditioned last week, simultaneously telecast here. At first I thought it is just okay and for entertainment purpose only plus the fact that have instilled in my mind since when I was young that other foreigners are more liberated, but when I read your post, It makes me think. What if Katy Perry is the one who was kissed by this boy, maybe the boy will be charged by the singer of sexual misconduct. You were right, if we seek equality, what is applicable to men should also be applicable to women. The more that we accepted that kind of act (steeling a kiss) the more it will be a norm in the society, and when it becomes a norm, then who will fight for those who were victims of sexual misconduct? This is a great topic. I think if it is not yet put into a law, or perhaps if it's already in the law, the lawmakers should reexamine it and make a stricter policy about it. Katy Perry not only kissed a girl now but also a boy. Hihi ;)

Sort:  

I am so glad that my post helped you come to that conclusion. That is the point I meant to make, is that this should not become a norm in society for anyone, male or female. We need to stop making things like this seem normal. It isn't normal to sneak in a kiss on someone, it is intrusive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55