You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gone Fishing?

in #busy6 years ago

Let me ask you then, how many presents/gifts will you get for others this holiday? Dandays and I never get gifts for each other, we don’t get them for others either. I take that back, when we first got married we bought gifts for my family from Costa Rica because we were in a white elephant exchange with them. I didn’t want them thinking we were Scrooge’s either but now I don’t care anymore. It’s a shame what Christmas has turned into- all a marketing/consumerism ploy to feed our narcissitic, glutenous wants of More More More.

So, how many presents are you giving this year Scrooge? Haha

Sort:  

Too many by the sounds of things! Umm... well wifey love the Christmas giving thing. When our kids were younger she would set a budget for each of them. Then once we'd spent that, she would go buy them more stuff.

Luckily it's not as bad now the kids a older. We usually just give them some cash and a token gift.

But yeah... like I said tooooooo many!

I used to love Christmas shopping too- super guilty! Within the past couple years I’ve changed my tune drastically. Although, I have the luxury to do so being we don’t have kids. I think if you have kids it’s much harder to come to my realization (opinion). That’s not to say we don’t celebrate though. @dandays and I write some stuff to each other and send out cards, along with plates of treats to people. So I guess we still be giving gifts too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46