WAYS TO ASSIST YOUNG MINDS THROUGH STEEMIT

in #busy6 years ago

Great Minds
Recently my interest has been shifted to finding ways to assist the youth especially those ones who are talented and are ready to display their talents and ideas but are limited by funds. They are unable to move forward as a result of their condition, poor background and lack of basic and necessary support. This post would suggest simple ways we can assist these youths to make their dreams come through or at least give them a footing to pursuing their dreams.
SIMPLE WAYS TO ASSIST THE YOUTH THROUGH STEEMIT
I have quite a number of youth around me here that are suffering in serious lacks of basic necessities. A lot of them has taken the wrong path of engaging in drugs and crimes in the quest to make ends. A few who choose the path of honour loiter about and doing menial jobs such as clearing people's farm, washing cars for people and so on. The interesting things about these guys is that most of them were academically good, can express themselves well and have beautiful ideas. You will discover all these when you strike a conversation with them. They either could not finish school due to financial constraint of they could not go further as a result of lack of information and proper mentoring. Some were raised from avery poor background so they grow with the mind of changing things by all means so they get into problem.
They need assistance to grow, improve and see things differently, and I see steemit as a good platform to help achieve that. Yes steemit is capable of changing a man's lifestyle completely. You ask me how? and here are what I would say;
Introduce them to steemit. yes they will be excited to come onboard. Then you are going to face some challenges; These would form the basis of assistance to render. These challenges include no phones and for those that have phones dont have data, So you need to help them get phones and also data to enable them start up. You will be amazed to see what they will achieve with proper guidance. This take me to the next phase of help which is mentorship. Most of these youth are misguided by their peers or lack proper information as a result of their background. So having introduce them to steemit you can start a mentorship forum or through a telegram or whatsapp group where you can put them through both how to earn from steemit and general life affairs.
These are ways we can render assistance to these youths. @ogochukwu is doing a great work at discord channel, he has a mentorship program where he delivered lectures and tutorials about steemit. I also benefited in some of his materials and a lot of youth are being remolded both for steemit exploit and for life success.
Screenshot_20180120-083052.png
(Screenshot of @ogochukwu mentorship discord channel)

I also have a whatsapp group called "@steemit help" through which I mentor few people. For now I keep it very small because of my time schedule. I source for materials and information about steemit and present to the group, I also attempt to answer all their questions both about steemit and general life affairs. I sometimes do giveaways to encourage them, which comes in the form of airtime and data. I already promised # outstanding ones among them which I will select based on their effort to improve. I am going to buy phones for three of them.
Screenshot_20180120-082859.png

Screenshot_20180120-082837.png
(Screenshots of my whatsapp group for mentoring young minds)

Testimonies are already pumping in, you can see smiles on their faces and how much they hold you in respect. Like I keep saying nothing is too small to give as assistance to a man who is perpetually in lack. The best you can do is not just to give them food or money but to teach them how to make it themselves. Show `them the direction, hold them by your hands and you will be glad you did. The reward is enormous and fulfilling.

live sweet and enjoy

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Hello I have been instrumental lately in recruiting talented youth to join our platform. We need to establish a channel just for them to chat and share their posts and work. Thanks #steemitbloggers

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

a great help. do you support me too?

Tell me way to support you if I can why not
you also need to support others. In general everyone needs support but some need it more
Thanks

I support the disabled

wow, that is so kind of you. you will surely reap the reward. pls keep up the good work

Wow, this is nice. I'm touched

Wow, it's really great what you do, bro, @princeso. Highly commendable. Keep it up!
I'm a Nigerian also, would love to join that whatsapp group 😃. Would be glad if you can add me: +2348092167463

Thank you.

I'm impressed with your efforts to help the people of Nigeria to improve their circumstances. I agree that Steemit has the potential to dramatically change lives.

sure I have seen the positive impact of steemit already, and I will explore it to the advantage of our teaming youth.
Thanks

It looks like a great initiative. Good luck!

I am thrilled to hear about your mentoring successes! There is very little in life that is more rewarding to me than mentoring. I cannot take on more at the moment so it's really great to know of the work of yourself and others like @ogochukwu.

@princeso,

Great to see youth being helped and Steemit being promoted!

Namaste,

JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89