THE SWEET OF FISHING PORT

in #busy7 years ago

Great Minds
I was at the fishing port yesterday and it was really sweet. Let me share with you through this post, the one sweet aspect of fishing that will always pull me back.

FISHING PORT

fishing Port is a name used to describe fishing settlement where fishermen stay for the purpose of mainly fishing. So it is usually not a great sight in terms of social amenities which are all lacking.
In my side, fishing ports are usually in the mangrove area and around reclaimed Area at the seashore. Fishing is always full of mosquitoes intact you can not sleep there without mosquito nets. Yeah it is really not a place to be proud of if you want to enjoy social life.
The houses there are always made with thatches and muds. But like I said the Fishermen only stay here temporarily. They fish and sell, make money and certain periods of the year, they traveled to the main home for relaxation and enjoy the money.
IMG_20180122_190802.jpg
(Picture showing some of the mullet fishes I enjoyed at Fishing Port)
Well like I posited earlier in the introduction, the one thing that stands out and will always tell you to go back is the fish. Yes oh, no matter the stress of mosquitoes and lack of social amenities like electricity, you will still want to visit again to enjoy the fishes. This time around I think it is not bad at all. You know they have seasons for each fish type catch. This time happened to be the season of mullet and catfish. Yesterday, many were caught and some were selected to especially for me.
IMG_20180122_205650.jpg
(picture of Some of the fishes after they have been prepared ready for cooking)
Some were roasted there and immediately, others were cooked and surely I was give one of the best treat of my life. It was fun all through. I I felt like not leaving the Fishing Port but then the thought of meeting mosquitoes in the night scare me.

I left the following day with both the fishes they smoked earlier and a little of fresh fishes. The feeling is still wriggling in me.

Live sweet and enjoy life

Thank you for reading

Your thoughts are welcomed

Sort:  

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @princeso! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

You sure enjoyed your stay at the port. In my country Nigeria, such fresh fish will end up in a delicious pot of soup. See the picture for sample of what you will get .
banga-soup.jpg

I be naija na
This na banga soup.
You are a great guy

Correct guy.
Abeg manage my small upvote, make we take am dey see front.
Make we dey collect the SBD and STEEM dey go.

See banga soup. This na soup of life.
Naija 4 life

This post has received a 1.36% upvote from thanks to: @princeso.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Sounds like a wonderful visit to the fishing port! I am sure those fish were quite a treat! Thanks for sharing this with us! 😊

#steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43