THE JOY OF BRINGING IN NEW STEEMIANS

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Great Minds,
The Christmas celebration is still very fresh and while I am still basking in the euphoria of that, I am so thrilled today when one of the new steemians (@angelme) I brought to steemit called to tell me that she could see $2.7 SBD in her wallet and that she wanted to sell it and feel the cash. When I told her of the naira equivalent. (2.7 * 9* 350= 8505). That is she would get naira cash of Eight Thousand, Five hundred and five naira. She shouted in amazement and could not contend her joy. She asked how much would be my fee or what she would pay in return and I told her nothing.
Well I felt an intense joy in me that I helped someone earn a living. That I supported somebody and gave smile to @angelme.
Actually I introduced her to steemit and helped registered her, But she was never serious until recently she came onboard and started posting though scarcely. Now that she could perceive the cash reward her spirit and desire for steemit are rejuvenated . She is now more than ready to steem on.
IMG_20171228_001908_678.JPG
(carton image depicting excited @angelme when she checked her wallet)
Source: Google image

I also got some of my colleagues ( @mnine3, @misteralwan, @lantex ) at work onboard steemit boat.
To further heighten my joy, @misteralwan showed me that one of his posts has reached above $1 earning. He was happy telling me and asked for more explanation to how to succeed on steemit which I obliged by sharing my experiences and the information I know on and about steem.
I have introduce more than 20 people to steemit platform this month alone. Though some are yet to register due to either network issue or still gathering information. Others, the majority of them have registered and enjoying steemit.
IMG_20170927_180005.jpg
(picture showing excited Me and a colleague now a steemian)

CHALLENGES
While it is true that it is interesting and indeed a thing of joy seeing you make someone happy at least. It is noteworthy, to state that the road to bringing in new steemians is not smooth. In fact I encountered and still facing some stress . Some of these challenges include but not limited to the following;

  1. The stress of having to convince peope that steemit is different from other online scamming program. Yes this is one of the major issue, you have to convince them to prove the difference.
  2. The frequent and sometimes irrelevant questions you must attend to just to encourage them and show that the platform is genuine. To me this is a very big challenge, after taking my time to tutor them and even referred them to welcome page, steem FAQ, and steem whitepaper, yet they would still ask you what you feel they should know.
  3. Sometimes you lacked time to attend to yourselves because you want to help them succeed. So I followed them through the processes of content creation and posting including taking them through other platforms that they could express themselves on steem. Such as steemit.chat, busy.org and the discord groups.

Well, despite, the above challenges, the immense joy and the fact that I am helping to grow steem and give someone's life a meaning puts me in a path of Do More. I am more eager and strengthened to work harder to get more steemians onboard. The challenges couldnt stop me rather spur me to better actions and better ways to bring steem to others.

To the newbies, I will encourage you to be patient and persistent never to relent but keep up with the good work. Create good content , relate well with other steemians, seek for knowledge and make researches about steem.
Though your posts may not earn much now, in fact you might earn $0.001 irrespective of your quality content but please do not be discouraged, you are building your shares in steem and in due course, your effort will be rewarded. Everyone started one day and small before they grow big. You too will be big.

Feel free to drop your
Contributions
Suggestions
Questions

Live sweet

Sort:  

Great work you are doing in nigeria, we are also doing the same here in uganda, it's interesting how steemit money can become more money when exchanged to our currency in shillings. This is a nice place to be.

Thanks brother, surely steemit is the way forward

Wow, thanks so much @princeso, I never believed you earlier. You know how long it took you to convince me. I thought you are earning commission or something for winning me over but no just as you have proven so. So happy you won't understand how much you have done for me. I am indebted to you @princeso.
God bless you

You are welcome dear. It is fun and money here. Thanks for the wonderful testimony

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princeso to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

was able to bring in a few today, felt like i won souls..lol

Naso . Thanks bro

Your page was interesting and this post is amazing
I follow you

thanks so much, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55