INTRODUCING STEEMIT TO MY FRIEND

in #busy7 years ago

Great Minds,
I am so free today and I decided to introduce steemit to my friend who is a barrister @excel
So this post gives the insight to our meeting.

INTRODUCING @EXCEL
IMG_20180115_163839.jpg

We are very close friend, he is been a friend and a brother so I decided to bring him onboard. Really it is not an easy task. Yeah, it was quite easy initially because he was interested in it so I can was encouraged. However, the stress and frustration set in when he started asking so many questions. You can relate with me if you have dealt with a lawyer before especially when he is a novice in the case at hand. He is a complete novice to the world of crypto. So you can feel my place. He asked so many questions and such questions as:

  1. How did they get the money that is earned?
  2. How do you withdraw the money you earned?
  3. How can my post be seen if I eventually post?
  4. What type of posts can I make and what is the average length?

And other similar questions, well I was prepared and ready to bring him onboard so I cleared all his doubts and answered all the questions with evidence. In fact I had to sell $5 SBD before him and got the alert in Naira almost immediately. Even though I never wanted to sell before but to convince him I had to sell. See the screenshots below Screenshot_20180115-171131.png

Screenshot_20180115-171225.png

Screenshot_20180115-171247.png

Screenshot_20180115-171256.png

The good thing is I was able to put him through. He is convinced steemit is real, and he is now ready to join. He has registered waiting for approval. He has a lot to offer to the steemit platform. He is good in the use of words, he is an artist and I know he will add taste to system. Therefore watch out for his introduction post as soon as his account is approved.
On the whole it was fun and fulfilling. We spent about 10 hours together but it was like an hour.

Live sweet

Thanks for reading

Your comments are welcomed

Sort:  

Haha, I've had friends that weren't lawyers ask a whole lot of questions, so I can only imagine. Good for you for getting him on board! Great picture too.

Thanks so much.
We need to steemit a home.

Nice one boss
Keep touching lives with steemit
Keep motivating
Keep inspiring

You are a good man

I am a newbie on steemit

I have upvoted and followed you

Please visit my profile and support me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76