I THOUGHT IT'S EASY NURSING BABY

in #busy7 years ago

Great Minds,
I want to share my experience nursing my baby today in this post. I always thought it is easy nursing baby. So I have never really given it a thought of how stressful it could be for my wife nursing the baby all these whiles. Check out my experience being in the house today to nurse my baby.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH BABY
IMG_20180117_111753.jpg
(My daughter and I )
Today I am off from work, in fact I will also be off for the next one week. My lovely angel, my wife went for a training programme that will last for a whole day. We have a beautiful daughter of 10 months old. My wife has always been at home most times and she care most for the child. I have very little times to spend at home. Sometimes I would not be around for a week or thereabout. So I really do not know how much and what it really takes to be with a baby of that age all alone in the house. I was always of the thought that it is that easy, not until now that my doubts are cleared, I am now better informed.

Early morning today, we decided I stay with the baby since my wife would be going for a training program. No doubt my little lovely daughter loves me and each I am around she would prefer to be with me all through. In fact she would not even think of sucking breast for the period I would be around. She eats whatever I gave her. I think these were what created that false impressions in me that it is quite easy nursing baby.
Immediately, my wife left the house, my ordeals started. I quickly warm water and bathed her, she started crying when I was bathing her. I rushed the bath. It took me time trying to pacify her to stop but she wouldn't stop until I finished rubbing her cream, then she stopped crying and started playing and laughing so hard. I was impressed and excited, not knowing what I was about to face.
IMG_20180117_112346.jpg
(My little girl playing)

After, playing with her for a while, I decided it was time for her to eat. I followed my wife's instructions and prepared what I thought was delicious meal for the baby. But it was only soon and my baby proved me wrong. she refused to take the food, further attempts to make her eat were met with serious cry. At this time I let her be and surprisingly, she started playing joyfully. Wow, I am was happy so I picked up my phone and started browsing. Yes my daughter can play all alone if you let her. So for the first time of our stay together, my attention was shifted a little from her. Within minutes I turned to check her, and behold, the whole parlour was in disarray. She pulled the DVD player down, scattered the CDs, brought out everything in her basket and was still busy with the onslaught before I stopped and carried her.
IMG_20180117_113229.jpg
(CDs scattered by my daughter)
We started playing together and
all of a sudden she started crying, then I started feeling perhaps she was hungry. I made food again but for where! She did not eat. The was getting high and higher and I was frustrated never knew what to do. I kept on calling the mother to come back. Thanks goodness, my neighbor, a lady next-door came to my rescue. she is there at the time of this post and my wife is also on her way coming.
My doubts are now cleared. I was so wrong to think it is easy nursing baby. My wife is a superwoman. Each time I come home, the house is always well arranged and everything in order. Food is ready and best you can get anywhere. How does she achieved all these with the baby? I am still trying to figure out.
God bless all the mothers.

Live sweet and enjoy life.

Thank you for reading

Your comments are welcomed

Sort:  

You have a beautiful child. Steem on!

Thanks so much. I also received the sp. You're special

This post has received a 1.48 % upvote from thanks to: @princeso.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Nice one bro.... Steem on

This is so adorable and your daughter is so beautiful. Your post makes me laugh so hard, sorry. I thought you would have figured out how to give the baby food, what happen? Was she hungry, did she eat with the neighbor? What worked? Please do tell. LOL! xx Eagle.

Indeed its not easy to handle kids when each of them have unique personality. Glad you get to spend time with ur baby girl. You should be grateful to have a superwoman wife! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78