I HAVE STEEMIT TO THANK: FENCING MY PLOT OF LAND

in #busy6 years ago

Great Minds,
With a grateful heart, I want to really appreciate the steemit community for the wonderful push in life it's giving me. I so this post is one of the many testimonies that steemit brought my way and still bringing. So I decided can't just keep quiet. I have to share it with the community and my great followers and mentors here.

FENCING MY PLOT OF LAND

Yeah, like I said I am quite happy, This is this plot of land I bought about 3 years ago. Right in the bush by then. Unfortunately, after buying the land things became tough so I couldn't do anything on the land apart from the fact that the land has been surveyed and all the paper work ready. 2 years gone and the area has turned to something different. The place is developed and all around my land has been built on. In fact to worsen things people has started encroaching into my portion of land. I was gradually losing the land, because there was no money to even put boundary fence around it talkless of building a house on it. Each time I think of this land and the fact that it is gradually escaping my hand. It grieved my heart. But it is no longer so as steemit has done the wonder.

Recently I put in so much effort into steemit activities including buying sbd and steem for from fellow steemians in Nigeria and paying them in Naira (Nigerian Money). When I get late volume I convert them to naira and make small profit.
I also make sure a make a post at least one post per day. Some times I stay all the night to ensure I create a quality post. So the profit from the SBD and steem buy and sell together with my post earnings get me here today, which is the fencing of my land.
IMG_20180125_115023.jpg
IMG_20180125_115116.jpg

(Picture showing workers digging the ground for the fencing)
Today I am glad this has been accomplished all because of steemit. I also know that the building will soon come through from steemit too.
I am writing this post to encourage others especially the newbies to put in their best work hard and consistent and one day you will get there.

Steemit rock

Live sweet and enjoy life

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

nice hope you earn more in steemit

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @princeso! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

This post has received a 5.15% upvote from thanks to: @princeso.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Happy for you @princeso.
Hope to see the building itself to completion in the shortest time.

Wow this is a great inspiration to me...
Congratulations

I hope you continue getting more rewards. Such posts make me happy.

Wow this is great and I am so happy for you! Can you not enforce those encroaching on your land to move, regardless of the fence? I know each country is different but that is disgraceful. In the USA the people would have to tear down what they built and that is all. Period. I wish you the best on your new land and congratulations! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46