Key Lime Pie Fudge

in #busy5 years ago

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

Remember my Lemon Meringue Pi Fudge from last year?

As it was a popular recipe, this year, I decided to create a key lem pie version! And I tell you, every bit as delicious as the lemon version!

I started with a biscuit base and then slowly warmed a can of condensed milk with white white chocolate, lime zest and lime juice. I added a few drops of food colors (which is optional) and then it's set up above my biscuit base.

Cut it into a little wound and you have a bite-sized treat with the taste of a tea-pie pie! Best bit? You do not need a candy thermometer - just a saucepan and a spoon!

This mist is amazing and delicious perfect balance in your face. Lime gives you a hint of tartness, but the fudge itself is sweet, but the sick is not sweet. Pure perfection! This is one of the extra recipes that you will make repeatedly!

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

It has been a difficult week and this was a matter of bit of excitement for me.

After we lost our GSD Poppy on Tuesday it marked an entire year. It was the first first ... which was difficult. We've had our first Easter, first birthday, first Christmas and now the first anniversary.

I want to say that it becomes easy and although it is a bit true, I can still cry on the hat and all the pain comes back straight.

I think it is easier to tackle a good way of putting it out. It is easier to take your mind towards other things day after day. Of course, I still enjoy something in my life, but she is not far from my thoughts.

Key Lime Pie FUDGE
26.4.18 by Annie N6 comments

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

Remember my Lemon Meringue Pi Fudge from last year?

As it was a popular recipe, this year, I decided to create a key lem pie version! And I tell you, every bit as delicious as the lemon version!

I started with a biscuit base and then slowly warmed a can of condensed milk with white white chocolate, lime zest and lime juice. I added a few drops of food colors (which is optional) and then it's set up above my biscuit base.

Cut it into a little wound and you have a bite-sized treat with the taste of a tea-pie pie! Best bit? You do not need a candy thermometer - just a saucepan and a spoon!

This mist is amazing and delicious perfect balance in your face. Lime gives you a hint of tartness, but the fudge itself is sweet, but the sick is not sweet. Pure perfection! This is one of the extra recipes that you will make repeatedly!

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

It has been a difficult week and this was a matter of bit of excitement for me.

After we lost our GSD Poppy on Tuesday it marked an entire year. It was the first first ... which was difficult. We've had our first Easter, first birthday, first Christmas and now the first anniversary.

I want to say that it becomes easy and although it is a bit true, I can still cry on the hat and all the pain comes back straight.

I think it is easier to tackle a good way of putting it out. It is easier to take your mind towards other things day after day. Of course, I still enjoy something in my life, but she is not far from my thoughts.

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

I tried so much to spend the day thinking that "I started crying at this time last year, because I knew his time had increased" or "last time we were vetting", but there were few I could not help it at times. I was working and got excited a few times and I admitted that when I returned home, I left all but at the right time we lost it, I was driven to look at my watch and avoid thinking of "this time".

A quick and delicious recipe for fudge with all the taste of a key lime pie. This simple recipe requires no candy thermometer and ready for eating under ninety minutes!

I work hard to remember his boyfriend and feel that I have spent time with him, but when the anniversary comes, it is certainly difficult. I think everybody hopes that you can get only a pet, but I still remember him as his daughter.

I do not want kids and I do not have a full adult, so Poppy was my child to me. I spent with him every day and after that I became clear, gave him food, played with him, walked with him, took his medicines and walked on the stairs. He was part of the family for almost 14 years and I was here for half, so when you do not see them every day, it is difficult.

I think if I have any suggestions, then it will be crying whenever I want. It's still okay to be very badly missed, when there is no time frame you'll get it. The people I talked to have understood and said the same thing that they belong to the family, but I sometimes think sometimes it depends on it and brings life.

Life is going on, it certainly does not stop, but there is no rule, and before that we have a different life.

Well, that went deep pretty fast. I was sitting here for half an hour in the writer's block, though this smile is ridiculously delicious. I was just nothing. Then I thought, I'm just going to stream my feelings and it turned it into.

Hope you are in all good week and I'll bring another recipe next week!

ey Lime Pie Fudge
A quick and tasty recipe for fudge with all the flavours of a Key Lime Pie. This easy recipe requires no candy thermometer and is ready to eat in under ninety minutes!

Prep Time 1 hour 15 minutes
Cook Time 10 minutes
Total Time 1 hour 25 minutes
Servings 48
Author Annie N
Ingredients
For the base:
1 1/2 cups (180g) crushed digestives/graham crackers/shortbread, measure after crushing
1/2 stick (56g) unsalted butter, melted and slightly cooled
For the fudge:
14 oz (400g) can of condensed milk
14 oz (400g) white chocolate, broken into small pieces
Zest of 2 limes
1 tbsp lime juice
1 tbsp unsalted butter
A few drops of green food colouring, optional
Extra lime zest for garnish, optional
Instructions
Spray an 8x8 inch square pan with cooking spray and then line it with a double layer of cling film. Spray the cling film with cooking spray and leave to one side.

Place the biscuits crumbs into a medium sized bowl and pour the melted butter over them. Stir until all the crumbs are coated in butter.

Tip the biscuit mix into your prepared pan and press into a thin, level layer. I used the base of a 1/2 cup measure to make sure it was even.

Place in the fridge for 15-20 minutes to set. Once the base has been chilling for 10 minutes, place the condensed milk and white chocolate into a medium sized saucepan over a low heat.

Stir the mixture frequently until the chocolate is completely melted and the mixture is smooth. Add in the zest, juice, butter and a couple of drops of green food colouring, if using.

Pour the mixture onto your chilled base and spread into an even layer. Leave to cool for 10 minutes before sprinkling with extra lime zest, if using. Place in the fridge to set, around 45-60 minutes.

At this stage you can cover with cling film and leave in the fridge overnight. When ready to serve, gently wiggle the edges of the cling film and lift the fudge out. Peel off the cling film and then cut into 24 small squares.

Slice each square in half diagonally to create wedges. I find a knife dipped in hot water and dried cuts much better!

Key Lime Pie Fudge will keep in an airtight container, in the fridge, for 5 days

image.png

Sort:  

I will try this, I am not usually great in the kitchen but love fudge and key lime pie.

Hope they turn out as nice as the picture.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65