Friday mood

in #busy6 years ago

I had a bit of a post-cultural-challenge steemit phobia, be perfectly honest and lost my momentum authoring any posts.

Are you kidding me, then why the Hawaii post last week? I ran low on SBD :-0 and got to sort it out. Drafts I had done on busy.org saved the day. ;-)

I'm coming back everyone, fully recharged and getting back that feeling! Hooray.

I had two meetings today. One for real work at noon and one for @orientalhub in the evening. An eventful and productive friday, isn't it? Ya.

Both went well and particularly I'm dedicating this post to our second offline meeting @orientalhub. We've found our way forward and will do two online events, one small-scale and one big-scale. Any solid details? My mates, @honoru, @htliao, and @aaronli, are working on them.

I took some photos on the waterfront before my first meeting. They can explain how I'm feeling now. Positive, bright, and lively. Please enjoy the gorgeous view of the Victoria Harbour in between the Hong Kong Island and the Kowloon Peninsula.

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.41 am.png
Clock tower at the Start Ferry Pier in Tsim Sha Tsui

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.09 am.png
Across the harbour is the Hong Kong Island on which you can find countless skyscrapers

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.35 am.png
Sunny blue sky today, my friday mood :-)

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.16 am.png
All natural, no photo retouching ;-)

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.22 am.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.29 am.png
Don't miss this waterfront corridor while you are in Hong Kong.

Screen Shot 2018-05-19 at 12.11.47 am.png
Melting hot but breezy. Quite nice to get on the ferry and feel the breeze.

@kona, this is my entry to your #musicchallenge

The Gallagher brothers were quite hilarious in their public cross-fires, but Noel makes great music. I'm choosing this song 'half the world away' because "I've been lost, I've been found but I don't feel down", thank you for pulling me up!


Youtube

I would like to leave this city
This old town don't smell too pretty and
I can feel the warning signs running around my mind
And when I leave this island I'll book myself into a soul asylum
'Cause I can feel the warning signs running around my mind
So here I go, I'm still scratching around in the same old hole
My body feels young but my mind is very old
So what do you say?
You can't give me the dreams that are mine anyway
Half the world away, half the world away
Half the world away
I've been lost, I've been found but I don't feel down
And when I leave this planet
You know I'd stay but I just can't stand it and
I can feel the warning signs running around my mind
And if I could leave this spirit
I'll find me a hole and I will live in it and
I can feel the warning signs running around my mind
Here I go, I'm still scratching around in the same old hole
My body feels young but my mind is very old
So what do you say?
You can't give me the dreams that are mine anyway
Half the world away, half the world away
Half the world away
I've been lost, I've been found but I don't feel down
No, I don't feel down
No, I don't feel down
I don't feel down
I don't feel down
Don't feel down
I don't feel down

Sort:  

cool photographs too refreshing to read.

Thanks for stopping by

Great..thank you for yr song and all the beautiful photos👏👏👏

Beautiful weather over there. Giving California a run for it's money.

Careful with the burnout, It can really drain you. Hope all is well with Orientalhub!

Weather has been great here this week, but tropical southeast asia weather means it is very humid in summer time.

HK weather is no match for California 's, I don't think smog and haze are common in Cal, but they are in HK.

Ya, burnout for almost 2 weeks, it was daunting, but am back to normal now. Thanks for stopping by.

You just planted 0.28 tree(s)!


Thanks to @prch

We have planted already 5251.68 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25232.38
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prch from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=prch
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=friday-mood


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow .. my last visit to HK was 5 years ago. Such a beautiful city. Thks for sharing

Come again :-)

Great to see the clear blue skies and some fluffy clouds in Hong Kong

Beach season has just started ;-)

Nice song bro, love it :)

Thanks bro

天氣好好 =] great song
加油喔=]

Good songs always stay alive. That song is 20 years old already :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16