Chia seeds - healthy or not?

in #busy6 years ago

Hi everyone - especially the ones into superfoods :),

I heard about the superfood chia seeds quite a while ago. Only now I thought let's try it after hearing and seeing many positive effects of it. So, I ended up buying this quite expensive superfood in bulk as it was slightly cheaper that way.

First time I tried it soaked in plain water. Not enjoyable at all! Next time I added 1 to 2 tbsp of honey. This time it was not bad to drink. I was amazed that I did not get hungry for quite a while which is quite useful when you are out and about for a long time and do not have even time to buy yourself something to eat or drink. The next day I had a bit of a headache, but I did not think much about it. However, when it happened a second time, it made me a bit concerned.

That's when I read somewhere that it can indeed cause a mild headache and can have some other side-effects as well. My second headache was not mild at all though! Therefore, I will be using it with a lot of caution next time or stop consuming it completely.

Did anyone of you guys make the same or similar experience? I find it astonishing that we mostly get to know about the big plus points of certain superfoods whilst it is only whispered about their minus points - the not to be underestimated side-effects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85