Shortcut - story for @whysoserious contest

in #busy6 years ago

We were kids back then. We've had a deal to meet up with friends at the park near the supermarket that is maybe a 15-minute walk from my friend and me. But the trick was we were deep in the woods sitting next to an abandoned railroad. My friend got an Einstein idea!

trees-2616706_960_720.jpgsrc

"Hey I know a shortcut through the woods, I've used it yesterday bro trust me. Just trust me on this. I'm not stupid." - my friend was trying to convince me

We were high and couldn't be bothered to walk all the way around so I agreed.
After first 10 minutes of so-called shortcut, I asked my friend is he really sure he knows where we are going because I still remember the path to leave the woods from where we were.

"We're almost there, this is all familiar to me."

All of the sudden the night started to fall, I don't even know how long we walked. We lost track of time and track of orientation and we were stuck in the woods. But we were never cowardly kids so we kept on going in the same direction we started, which by our logic had to lead somewhere.

For sure now I feel hours have passed as our shoes are full of mud, socks wet, cold and darkness ambient really was a cherry on top. After a while, we saw what seemed to be an improvised house in the middle of nowhere. It looked like a caveman was operating this territory. We wondered who's could it be or if it's a psychopath hidden in nature, but as the cold started to get us we kept moving.

After seeing the house and darkness effecting our reason, we started to see blinks of a shadow seemingly teleporting. We always saw it with just the edge of our perspective. We thought we were losing our minds but we just kept going.

This is it, after all the misery, cold and the mud, we see a gas station and only 1 obstacle is in our path to get to it - a house in the building process and 2 rottweilers guarding it...

Nah, we couldn't back down now, it was all just too much and it had to end. I told him that he needs to move fast as I jumped on the fence full of little spikes. I ran as fast as I could and jumped the other fence as seeing my friend just catching up. We made it, a million holes on the bottom of our shoes from the fence, adrenaline rush, cold, paranoia but we made it. It was all worth it to be honest. I have now one more adventure in @positivity420 life :)

Stay positive and spread those good vibes<3 love from @positivity420

Sort:  

Every adventure starts with a stupid idea :)

This hahaha + it must be not planned aswell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50