Rapid Fat Loss: 218 - 150 lbs (Daily Log: 1)

in #busy6 years ago

Welcome to my Rapid Fat Loss log (RFL from hereon), within which I will be posting daily weigh in updates, food journals, thoughts and feelings, workout songs of the day, and a sprinkling of motivational quotes.

Let's get to it.

crossfit-barbell.png

What is the Rapid Fat Loss diet?

The Rapid Fat Loss diet was created by Lyle McDonald, and is pretty much a crash diet with a scientific approach.

In very simple terms, the diet consists of consuming mainly protein, with very little carbohydrate or fat. It's a very low calorie diet, and is intended to strip fat as quickly as possible while at the same time preserving as much muscle as possible.

Personal History

I have been interested in fitness, notably bodybuilding, for the last decade.

My weight has fluctuated quite a lot at different times over the years due to health issues, but over the last year, I have put on a lot of unwanted fat and this is the fastest way for me to get rid of it.

I have used RFL in the past to strip over 60 lbs so I know just how effective this diet can be and that I am able to stick to it.

Daily Requirements

The RFL program comes with a calculator that tells you exactly how much protein you should be hitting per day for your current body weight and body fat measurements. Here are my daily requirements:

Protein: 142g
Carbs: 1-5g (as little as possible)
Fat: 1-5g (as little as possible)

As I am vegetarian, I will be consuming my protein in liquid from whey. This works out to around 3 protein shakes per day.

I will also be drinking a sugar free caffeine drink twice per day, and a decent amount of water.

There are also a number of supplement that you are required to take each day to maintain hormone balance and keep you as healthy as possible throughout:

Fish oil: 10g
Multivitamin
Sodium: 3-5g
Potassium: 1g
Magnesium: 500mg
Calcium: 1200mg

Other Aspects

There are two days in the week that vary from the above schedule, as follows:

1 free meal per week. This is not an excuse to eat as much as possible. It is for compliance purposes only, and allows you to consume a regular meal and a small dessert.

1 refeed day. This consists of high levels of starchy carbohydrates.

Day 1

Weight: 217.8 lbs

Thoughts: The first few days of this kind of diet are the most difficult. It takes a while for your brain to stop thinking about regular eating patterns. I will be countering any hunger by keeping well hydrated.

Sort:  

Wonderful sounds very good

Thanks! Dieting sucks, but I'm excited to see what can be achieved this time around. Keeping a log on here will help with adherence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65