Drawing #Venom (PROCESS Tom Hardy) #Drawing

in #busy6 years ago

After more than a month in steemit today I bring you the first exclusive process for this community, with many photos of the process to detail my way of drawing little by little and together we can learn something and improve day by day in the wonderful world of drawing, I present my #Venom and #TomHardy which took me 2 hours and 42 minutes to complete (I know because I recorded it in my next post I will show you)

I started with Venom following the rule that if you are right you must draw from left to right to not stain your work and if you are left-handed it would be the opposite, the eye I did with blue a base of gray and green giving a lighting effect in this area leaving white places.

Gradually with gray, black and navy blue I was giving volume and shape to the skin of the symbiote, first marking the dark areas with gray color to later darken and reinforce with the color blue and black, this skin is something peculiar as it is very brightness on its surface this is achieved by leaving blank areas and after having colored with the pencils, paint with white paint some net glitters in areas of higher brightness, this technique is fulfilled in almost the entire drawing, ie use a lot the help of white paint, a great tool for every artist.

In some areas, fill in a net black marker to clarify areas with a white pencil and white paint. This can be seen in the following image where some tentacles draw them in this way.

In the following image you can see the previous process to fill, making a sketch of where each color will go with the base colors of the area and then gradually go detailing and filling with the strongest colors.

Obtaining this result and filled and with their respective brightness achieved thanks to the white paint that mentions them.

Here I have the Venom's fangs finished, I made them with a base of grays that I covered with a light yellow tone, following the same pattern I made the gums with a base skin color and a strong red on this achieving brightness with the paint.

In the next two images you can notice my coloring technique with base shadows, in the first one you can see all the shadows in Tom's gray.

Then in the next color and more life.

For the hair use a very light coffee base mixed with yellow giving the character a blond look which would not last long.

Here I show you a picture of the drawing already finished at the beginning of the post can see it in more detail, I had too much time without drawing and I think that doing it again gave me a little more life back to my existence, thank you if you stayed until the end of this post, I will always appreciate your support with your comment vote and resteem.

I hope you enjoyed it and you liked the final result, until the next post where I will bring you a video from minute 0 to the end of this great drawing.

My social networks here always:

Instagram

YouTube

Facebook

Patreon

And never forget that the most important thing is ...

Today I want to invite you to be part of the rising @RedVenezuela community with which we will contribute our bit to support the talent present at Steemit, which is huge.

Join our channel on Discord: RedVenezuela

Sort:  

Wow 😮. Nice one. I can’t believe you were able to do this with just pencils and paint. Amazing work
Upvoted✌️

Really thank you very much

Omg, this is beautiful!

I appreciate that you liked it.

Good job!
Im an artist too!! I really like your jobs!!!
I just love this :0! insta follow <3

Thanks for following me on Instagram

Btw, can you check my job? i really appreciate tips to improve my drawing style.!

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much.

What an amazing drawing! You are very talented!

Thank you very much for considering that I have talent.

Que brutal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32