Drawing #Nebula (Guardians of the Galaxy) #Drawing

in #busy6 years ago

Good morning community that such a hangover by #InfinityWar I still do not see it but I know very well what will happen and without seeing it I already have a hangover and I am anxious to see the following: D, today I bring you a small process of #Nebula de # GuardiansoftheGalaxy I hope you enjoy it.

Here I began to mark the solid lines of the character that would go completely black along with the dark eyes of the character.

Then I proceeded to paint the mechanical area of his left eye which he filled out almost the entire area with a gray alcohol-based marker leaving blank areas of lighting, with this marker technique and together with a black and white color is achieved the metallic effect, since the marker gives a homogeneous base of color and the colors are support to darken or clarify the same where necessary, but this technique is ineffective if you do not leave completely white areas since the metal is a very brilliant

Already with the mechanical zone carried out I continued with the colors of the skin which was divided into 3 zones of different colors, this detail being a peculiarity of the character and a difficulty in drawing uya that the shadows of the blue areas had to go according to the zones purple in the face, but knowing that the shades for blue are different than for the purple

As I always do here, it is seen as making a base of grays before coloring, the difference with the shadows for each color is that for the blue you need shades lighter and for the darker purple but following the logic of lights and shadows on the face of the character so that each color does not look out of place in it.

It may not be noticeable but the blues on Nebula's face are two different blues for each side of the face, something that is gained with experience and practice is the ability to identify a greater number of colors in a drawing which greatly helps the result final, I hope you enjoyed this process until next time.

My social networks here always:

Instagram

YouTube

Facebook

Patreon

And never forget that the most important thing is ...

Today I want to invite you to be part of the rising @RedVenezuela community with which we will contribute our bit to support the talent present at Steemit, which is huge.

Join our channel in Discord: RedVenezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59