Drawing Ladybug (Zooey Deschanel) #Drawing

in #busy6 years ago

Good evening #Steemit community today I bring you another #FanArt original, a drawing of #LadyBug using the face of the beautiful #ZooeyDeschannel, this drawing has a secret and is to do it by a request of my youngest fan Angela Perez, the which is a great little follower of the series of this character so picturesque.

I started picking a good face for her and Zooey seemed perfect, now the challenge was to put on the dress and mask, then I started with the last one, adapting it as realistic as possible to her face, and I proceeded to color giving her this finish of glitter and patterns. Points that give the feeling that your suit is made of plastic or leather.

Here you can see the finished mask, with its details of strong color in the dark areas and white or light color in the areas with light.

The biggest challenge of this drawing was its characteristic blue hair, here I show you the first part of this, which makes giving a black base in the dark areas marking the direction that the hair will follow following the guide of the original image, but in this case the chestnut became light blue with dark blue shadows.

As I already mentioned here, you can see the previous layer of black color that day to the hair, marking very well the direction of each strand.

Despite being the most complicated part, hair was what I enjoyed the most and I think it was the best thing for me to stay with the FanArt, in the dress I followed the same texture pattern as in the mask of the beginning, notice the mistake I made in the previous photo to have colored the neck with skin tones remembering late that this area is covered by the disguise so I had to cover it with black covering that little oversight.

Never be discouraged if you make mistakes when drawing, always look for ways to fix them to improve and learn from them, so that in the future they can be better and better, until tonight's post I hope you enjoyed it and do not go far soon more posts are coming.

My social networks here always:

Instagram

YouTube

Facebook

Patreon

And never forget that the most important thing is ...

Today I want to invite you to be part of the rising @RedVenezuela community with which we will contribute our bit to support the talent present at Steemit, which is huge.

Join our channel in Discord: RedVenezuela

Sort:  

Congratulations @petterjosph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52