Drawing a Realistic FanArt (Over the Garden Wall) #Drawing

in #busy6 years ago

Today I bring you something special for me, as a portrait artist lover of realism in my pieces I like to make Fan Arts of caricatures taking the characters to real life so to speak, this time I show you how to make one of the most recent of the Cartoon Networks series "Over the Garden Wall" caricature that suits to bring it to my realistic style I hope you enjoy this little process.

First look for faces on the Internet according to the features of my two characters, for the one on the left called Wirt take the image of a boy with angular features and with a big nose to remember the triangular nose in the original caricature, for the one on the right the Little Greg takes the reference of a chubby and smiling child who remembers the friendly and smiling character of Greg in the caricature; in the image you can notice a slight line that forms a circle around the boys, this I did pressing with a pen without ink leaving the mark of this so that when drawing with colors the white line was retained there.

I had to sharpen my colors since the faces had many small details and I wanted to highlight them in the best way I started with Wirt leaving areas of light in the skin of this to give the effect of brightness

At this point the faces are ready following the same process of detail in both and without forgetting the characteristic hats of each one, especially the important hat of Greg that completes his elephant costume, and in the background he began to detail the edge of the antagonist. ..The beast.

Little by little I was filling the beast with a black marker, taking care not to go beyond the limit of the main characters and taking into account the circle previously marked with the pen.

Almost having finished the drawing finished filling the entire beast and then in its center coloring with red color giving it an evil aura effect, the background was a yellow base that I was darkening with orange and a little red, the brightness Make them with a brush and white paint.

For now I say goodbye not without first thanking everyone for the support they always give me, I've been uploading old content because I have not had time to draw and bring exclusive content to the #Steemit community but I hope to do so soon.

As always my social networks here:

Instagram

YouTube

Facebook

Patreon

And of course, never forget that, the most important thing is that:

Sort:  

More Attention More Gain

Limited time Offer

Get more Attention to your post
Boost your post Skyrocket
Make post Trending
Build your self a whale on steemit

Limited Time Free service for Test

Get free 1000 subscriber and 30 Upvote to test our service

CLICK HERE TO VISIT OUR SITE FOR MORE INFO AND SERVICES / https://dereferer.me/?https://t.co/Q4X7osBUdm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78