Sort:  

Exactly, as long as you average 10 votes a day, no one can abuse the portion of the reward pool allocated to your Steem Power. Let the others fight it out.

As far as I'm concerned, the current system can't be fixed anyway, because not all accounts can average ten votes a day.

How can someone abuse the portion of the reward pool allocated to your Steem Power?

Edit: Nevermind! Just saw your post 10 Votes a Day Keep the Abuser Away! :)

Which is unfortunate. I read a lot of content daily so not too big an issue for me, but others, I'm pretty sure there are a lot of people here that post some stuff, then buzz off to other websites like YouTube while they wait. See @MundaneMatt for example. I can talk shit about him, since I actually know the jackass.

And don't forget the system accounts of Steemit. By definition, they are not supposed to vote I guess. So, all the millions of Steem Power (44+M) staying idle and getting abused by abusers, resulting in loss for the system and investors.

Fair point. But if they're system accounts, it's just getting recycled.

Do you know how it is getting recycled. To me the only way to do that is to give the newcomers 0.50 Steem when their account is approved. That would only make around 325K Steem. To me it looks like that 44+M Steem is staying idle. I'm not sure though.

To my understanding, the owners of Steemit utilize their accounts to generate the accounts of new people coming into the system. This has to be done on account that new accounts actually cost Steemit money to create new users.

For you and I, we can just go through steemconnect and create a new account and delegate power to it to create it instantly. Also works if we're trying to get a friend involved in Steemit to avoid/bypass that week long approval process.

I didn't know about steemconnect. Good to learn. Thank you for the information.

I flagged my first post the other day because the person simply copied & pasted a video from @davidhay - does an "upvote" and "flag" affect your voting power equally?

If you've not set your voting power down to a percentage, on your own, then yes. If you've set your voting power lower than 100% then no it'd be different. Flagging or Downvoting is always at 100%.

Is it -100% on just that post? I see the (-100%) from one day ago but my voting power is currently at 76.19%.

Fantastic question, I'm not entirely sure how that functions. I know a 100% or -100% doesn't take out all of your voting power, so I'm not entirely sure how that's split up.

I have no clue about this as well. I'd say it is -100% of your 76.19%? Where did you see the (-100%)?

It's visible here https://steemd.com/@areaka - Tx 3001fde7. At the time my voting power didn't appear to change any more than if I had just upvoted the post.

Then it probably means -100% of your 76.19% at that moment. Big accounts have the option to reduce that 100% for their up and downvotes.

That makes sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31