@optimistdehinde Musical Dairy Series...... THE INTRODUCTION. Page One (Conqueror feat. Estelle & Jussie Smollett)

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemians. This is your friend once again @opitmistdehinde coming up another series called "MY MUSICAL DAIRY series". Get ready because this is a series you don't want to miss for any reason and be ready for those exclusive information you will be getting week in and week out. I will be sharing different songs that I really love based on factors like lyrics, rhyme, genre, composition, duet, message, delivery etc. All these mentioned factors will be address based on my own personal view of the song.

The songs that will be shared in this series will cut across all sphere of human lives,thoughts and endeavors. Meaning from religion to love and romance, politics, information technology, tribe and race, language, relationship, sport,science, animals etc. The reason for this is actually my own way showing how much I appreciates listening to music most especially good music that is teaching good morals and also educative in nature. So I will like you to flow along with me on this series and let see how far we can all go with it.

INTRODUCING THE FIRST SONG


Conqueror feat. Estelle & Jussie Smollett (EMPIRE season 1 cast song)


maxresdefault (1).jpg
source

LYRICS:

Life is like a big merry-go-round,
You're up and then down,
Going in circles trying to get to where you are.
Everybody's been counting you out,
But where are they now?
Sitting in the same old place,
Just faces in the crowd.
We all make mistakes,
You might fall on your face,
But you gotta get up!

[Chorus:]
I'd rather stand tall
Than live on my knees,
'Cause I am a conqueror,
And I won't accept defeat!
Try telling me no,
One thing about me
Is I am a conqueror,
I am a conqueror!
Ooh oh

Got a vision that no one else sees,
Lot of dirty work, roll up your sleeves,
Remember there's a war out there,
So come prepared to fight!
You never know where the road leads you,
Not everyone's gonna believe you,
And even though they're wrong, don't prove them right.

[Chorus:]
I'd rather stand tall (tall)
Than live on my knees (can't live on my knees)
'Cause I am a conqueror
And I won't accept defeat!
Try telling me no (no)
One thing about me (one thing about me)
Is I am a conqueror,
I am a conqueror!
Ooh oh (Ooh oh)
I am a conqueror!

We all make mistakes,
You might fall on your face,
Don't ever give up!

We all make mistakes,
You might fall on your face,
But I am a conqueror! (oh ooh)

In case you are wondering why I have to drop the lyrics of the song first . Well the reason is not far-fetched, that was the first thing that attracted me to the song. It was when I was watching the series (Empire season 1) that I came across this song and honestly speaking I remembered I had to keep on repeating that part until someone told me to stop. That is just telling how much I love the song.
maxresdefault.jpg
source

Then apart from the lyrics, another thing that blew my mind was the tone and the chemistry between the two singer that did the song. For me the connection was so good that I can't be call it PERFECTION. The way they picked the song, the softness in their tone when doing the duet part, how they both connected in terms of communication. They both knew when to keep quiet for the other to his/her own adlibs and many other thing. Let me just say it was FLAWLESS.

Check this out and you will agree with me:

click this link and feel the groove

The connection is just awesome to behold. Then the lyrics can be summarized into just a sentence and that is YOU ARE A CONQUEROR. Therefore, no matter who want to try and intimidates you. Just know in your heart that you are more than what the physical eyes is seeing because inside you is a giant and a dynamite that is about to explode for the whole world to see. The energy displayed by this two great singers is out of this world and it also says a lot why the songs got that huge acceptance that even made the series (EMPIRE) to be more popular.

Like I said earlier, this is going to be a series and you like this first edition then keep following this blog page for more interesting episode. Remember, music is life meaning if you love music then you live longer.
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for inspiring this series through the #untalented-singsong contest edition.

Thank you for taking out time to visit my blog and see you next time.
WhatsApp Image 2017-09-30 at 5.48.28 PM.jpeg

@optimistdehinde love you all

Sort:  

Beautiful song, fantastic synergy! I have always loved any songs you recommend Oladehinde...ever since AAUA days.

Hmm. Thank you dear and I will keep trying my best not to disappoint you. Mosunmola(re MI MI MI).

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

You got a 0.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @optimistdehinde!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 1.90% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @optimistdehinde!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53